We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedley House
Nearby Hotels
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$84
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$79
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel(Fulford)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
899
525
158
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
525
158
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcity centrecar parkrailway lineshort walkmuseum gardensno lifttop floorfriendly hotelquiet streetexcellent locationsmall hotelfull englishyork minsterfree parkingour room was spaciousenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice Hotel very quite and private, we only seen the receptionist at check in and check out.
We did not eat i the hotel. The location was good only 3-4 minutes from the walls.
Room was very big, bathroom also large and clean. Free car parking on site was brill.
We would stay again next time we stay in York.

Room Tip: We stayed at the rear,
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Excellent weekend spent in York.
The hotel is easily accesible from the railway station and the city centre including all the main touristy attractions.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were larger than expected and clean and tidy.
Breakfast was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

A very well run hotel. Friendly staff, excellent room, smashing breakfast in the morning. Plenty of parking out the back too. Very clean and pleasant place to stay. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Get a superior room - mahoosive!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We will definitely stay here again. The staff were were very friendly & helpful .Our room was clean & spacious with a large flat screen wall TV, modern bathroom and shower & comfy double bed. The location was perfect, Just a 5-10 minute stroll to the centre, with a Sainsbury’s nearby and a few pubs along the way. Free parking at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was lovely & cooked to perfection.
A very enjoyable weekend in a lovely City and Hotel. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Although a Railway line was opposite our room we did not experience any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a nice place to stay. I did not realize that the family room came with a kitchenette so we did not cook in the room, but it would have been easy to do. We took advantage of the breakfast each morning (very nice) and had a wonderful dinner in the dining room. The staff was terrific and the host provided plenty of room for our family. It was convenient to walk to all the tourist activities we wanted to do. The staff worked with us to make sure the room was located where we needed it (traveled with an 80 year old) so we did not have too many stairs. Easy to walk to from the train station - great directions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMTDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews