We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House and Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large light and spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space
Lounge
Dining side of lounge
Dining table
Large Kitchen with lots of cupboard space
Large kitchen with integrated appliances
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with mirror wardrobes and draws
Ensuite Shower Cubicle
Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobe and draws
Single Bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Downstairs cloaks
2 Mins walk away
2 Mins walk away
View of dining area from the kitchen
Boat trip on the river 5 minutes walk away
York by night
York Minster 10 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
D330TFpau...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House and Great Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent communication with Trudi, the owner, from the start to finish of the holiday. Nice touch was the milk, juice, wine ,etc. left in the house for our arrival. The house was ideal for 2 adults and 2 small children. Ideal for family with the social open plan downstairs layout. It was nice and clean and well appointed.

The location was ideal for walking into the city being just inside the walls, only about a 5 min walk to the centre. Having parking was also a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house
Liked least: Showers were not very powerful/water heat was difficult to moderate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveCit...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central location and excellent value for money”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A great place to stay. Well equipped kitchen meant we could eat in each evening which suited my elderly mother.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joolsd
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our family stayed here for a long weekend, attending a wedding just near the venue.
We found the house great for our needs. It was more spacious than I expected with a large and had a very well-equpped kitchen.
The whole house was very clean and warm, and the beds were comfortable.
Excellent location, a few minutes walk took us into the centre of York plus it was close to the railway station.
I would have given this f.5 stars if I could, with the half star lost for the problem getting the temperature right in the over-bath shower. I would also have liked access to wifi, though the house doesn't advertise this so I am not complaining.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, space and location.
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola_pa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed in this property and we were very comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. The location is fantastic - only 5 mins from the city centre. The house has everything you could need for a city break. The owner, Trudi, is so helpful and accommodating. I would really recommend this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek C
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great central location for the attractions in York”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The house was excellently positioned within 5 minutes walk of Northern England's best city. Off road private parking meant that the car was safe and it was ideal to be able to wander into the city without having to worry who was going to drive.
The house itself is very well equipped. On the downside it was a bit cramped sitting at night, a tight squeeze for 3 adults and 2 large teenage boys. Another bath/shower room would help in the morning, again for those boys.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would certainly come back for the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and off road parking
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littletob...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This house has it all. Perfect in every way”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at the property for our daughters Graduation Ceremony at The Minster.
The property exceeded all our expectations, we hoped it would be pleasant but it was outstanding and excellent value. It was warm, comfortable, stylish and had all the added little extras that made our stay a home from home experience.

Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean, comfortable, parking space, within walking distance to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangecan...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in York”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Comfortable, modern, centrally located townhouse. We stayed with our 3 children, didn't have a car and walked everywhere from the apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing