We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, clean, quiet and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and comfortable living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Spacious and comfortable living room.
Kitchen with high quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen.
Beautifully furnished bedroom with high quality bedding and mattress.
View of the courtyard from the very comfortable bedroom.
Bathroom
Private courtyard with heater
Bedrooms lead out to the private courtyard
The perfect place to relax after a hard day sightseeing!
Riverside walks 3 minutes away
Clifford's Tower
Rowntree Park nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louisena
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely apartment, great location in the centre but away from the noisy crowds. The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could need to cook at home... even down to kitchen scales! Lovely extras such as bread, milk wine etc. Very easy to find, secure parking. Really can't fault the place! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wills40
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“comfort, location, and parking for free!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

First off,
all enquiries dealt with swifly before and after booking. Giving confidence to book.
what can i say that has not been said?? well.... dont hesitate to book, you will not regret it.

all the lovely home comforts in an excellent position. I would say it is a 5-10 min walk from the train station, or a £4 taxi fare. lots of info in the book left by karen.
everything you could want in the kitchen dept, and a tesco express just a five min walk away.
Also, free Wi-Fi....and it works!!
the little court yard is a bonus, and in summer would be lovely to sit outside with a meal or a drink, although table is only small.
For people with mobility issues, everything inside is one level apart from the entrance, were there are two steps when you open the door to the apartment.
even though it was a cold january stay, the apartment was lovely and warm......throughout!!
thoroughly enjoyed our stay from begining to end. wish we were still there!!
we will be back karen!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there!!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olby1204
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING, far better than a hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I am a very very picky person and it takes a lot for me to be impressed, so for me to say I loved this place and would highly recommend it is a big deal!

The apartment was top spec, so clean you could do your make-up in the floor tiles, perfect location (5 min to station and 5 to the heart of town, with a Sainsbury’s just 30 seconds away). Plus it was nice and quiet and was fully equipped we everything we needed. A really nice touch was food for breakfast and a bottle of wine had been left for us.

This place is such a bargain for what you get and is far far better than a hotel in my mind as it gives you freedom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyRam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here with my mother and sister for my daughter's graduation. We had thought about booking a hotel but were really glad that we didn't. The apartment was very central but in a quiet location. It had all the mod cons and more including free wi-fi. Very warm and cosy on a cold January weekend. Karen was there to show us round and was extremely accommodating. Even had a welcome pack with cereal, milk, bread, butter, orange juice, chocolate and a bottle of wine - was very welcome. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting York - much better than staying at a hotel. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teens74
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this apartment for my husband's birthday in October based on reviews from Trip Advisor combined with the position and the availability of parking. The reviews were so good my expectations were high but the apartment was even nicer in reality. All dealings with Karen the owner were really positive beforehand and when she met us at the apartment so show us the ropes she was very friendly and clearly takes pride in the quality and cleanliness of the property. Firstly the location was excellent just minutes away from the centre, perfect for popping back for a rest when you need to. The parking was excellent - a dedicated space right outside the front door. The apartment itself was the best we have stayed in. It is very light, modern, beautifully furnished and decorated, and immaculately clean. The facilities were second to none too - everything you need + more including free WiFi which is a real bonus. The beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in (including my own memory foam bed at home) and the pillows were so thick and luxurious - I could have stayed in bed for the whole time. The addition of a private outside heated patio with furniture is also an added luxury. I must also mention the welcome pack which was the most generous we have ever had - milk, bread, butter, cereal, biscuits, orange juice, tea, fresh ground coffee, sugar, wine and cake was also included as a birthday treat. I cannot recommend this apartment enough and we are already looking to book again - we would not consider looking elsewhere. Thanks so much Karen, you have done a terrific job with creating a real home from home that is a pleasure to stay in and a shame to leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynRE
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We were impressed with the overall standard and facilities but bowled over by the care & attention to detail given that ensures our stay will be comfortable. The location is so convenient, it's just a very short walk into the heart of the city, however, the apartment is secluded, private and quiet. Perfect for 1-2 couples or a small family. If ever we stay in York again, this will be our 1st choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los T
Herrliberg, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Picked on TripAdvisor rating - and not disappointed”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My review is coming to you from the wifi included with the rental. The place is spotless, well-located and caters to our requirements perfectly - 2 good-sized bedrooms, a lovely bathroom and kitchen and a comfortable lounge. Add to that the private gated parking and what is to not like?

Minutes away you have restaurants, pubs, shops and more.

Let me say that my family would often choose to stay at 5* hotels and this is a BRILLIANT alternative to that option. With an under-5, we appreciate the chance to shut him in his bedroom and relax in our own space.

When we return to York, we'd rent this place again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's beautifully done
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing