We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little house, close to City center.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with plenty of storage Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with plenty of storage
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ricky K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little house, close to City center.”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 5 days and we enjoyed it greatly :)

The house itself can be a little narrow and for big families there isn't much room to maneuver, so if you have children and they can be a little excitable you may have trouble shuffling around the rooms. The Kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need and the bathroom is too! The living room while a little small, has a nice homey vibe to it and allows you to relax after your long walks around York.

Pros :
Well equipped
Close to City Center (10-15 minute walk)
Well Kept

Cons:
Incredibly squeaky Double bed
Strange Glass Shower Curtain (That doesn't cover all the bath so water splashes everywhere)
A little narrow
Varying Temperature (We couldn't make sense of the digital changer, so it fluctuated between cold and hot at night).

*These are minor things that didn't really effect our experience :)

Overall we're happy with our stay and if we ever decided to come back to York we wouldn't say no to this house again :)

P.S I left a DVD in the blue ray player (Smell of Reeves and Mortimer - Season 1), I hope it'll bring as much joy to the next person to watch it as it did to me. (There aren't enough Vic and Bob fans around)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance from City Center
Liked least: Squeaky Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient, clean and lovely owners”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent 3 nights in York and couldn't fault the accommodation nor the help from the owners.
Reasonably priced and walking distance from York centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack - very helpful and detailed
Liked least: No lock on bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westcliff...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“York graduation trip”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very well presented house conveniently close to city centre but without the traffic. Plenty of parking available for the car and close to local shops for those last minute requirements

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to city
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcnally2...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“crap”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stairs not suitible for mobility, which is not advised . the cups were all stained brown,. from tea bags, had to wash in bleach,back court table and chairs a disgrase, could not sit on them, street was full of cars day and night, very hard to get your car parked. my wife and i went for 10 days we came home after 5 days, stairs very steep and narrow, the town was lovely , pity about the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: going back home
Liked least: the house, and back yard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelilahPe...
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A traditional York Terrace - perfect for families”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic trip down memory lane staying in this part of York (we had lived here before we had children). So lovely to have the facilities of a house when away on holiday and the extra touches the owners had made were much appreciated. Fluffy towels, comfy beds, children's plates and cups available, milk in the fridge and condiments in the cupboard, free wifi and a range of DVDs and games. We loved being able to walk into town and visited Homestead Park for a fun morning too. Great house in quiet location! We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big bath! & Door to the staircase.
Liked least: Would like a TV in the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M
1 review
“A cozy base for our stay in York.”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We needed to spend a few days in York to prepare for our daughters wedding. we found the house clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. There was milk in the fridge and tea and coffee were provided which was very welcome after the long drive from Devon. The complementary wine and biscuits were a nice surprise too!
We found shops and take aways very near the house and it's only a 15 minute walk to the middle of town.
On the day of the wedding we found the front room was very useful for the bride to get ready in. Sorry if you keep finding hair grips, I think we lost a few!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pip p
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very clean, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Good location and very quiet. An excellent shower too! Had a super time in York. Excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower.
Liked least: The double bed mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing