We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The York Priory(York)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
155
83
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
83
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitcity centrewowcher dealfull englishquiet streettrain stationminute walkb bschristmas presentplenty of tea coffeeprivate bathroomfresh towelsnight breakmuseum gardenspleasant stayeach morningfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Wow what a great find room was the family room sleeps 4 was big enough for us myself my husband and my son. Room was very clean,beds comfy and great shower. Breakfast was great very filling and good choice of other items like cereal yoghurts and fruit. Great hosts will be returning. 5 stars

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenanneYork, Owner at Queen Annes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Appreciate your review..
Many thanks Phil

Book directly for best prices...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful close to York centre. Host friendly room for price ok top floor room a little small but not in York to spend to much time sat in room , v nice fry up the following morn so all in all ok

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billcolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenanneYork, Owner at Queen Annes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you. May I remind people we are a Guest House not a purpose built hotel.

Booking direct by phone ensures best prices....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We walked into the city in a few minutes so the location was perfect. The guest house is an old house but no complaints regarding cleanliness. The host was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was superb. The bacon was thick and the eggs were very yellow and tasty. Unfortunately the wifi didn't reach our quad room. The beds were comfy and we had a good laugh in the quad room. The bathroom was particularly clean and the shower ideal. When I asked for extra sugar for the room I was advised to take some from the dining room. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank harperholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenanneYork, Owner at Queen Annes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for your kind and honest review!
Was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us.....
Regards Phil.

Please remember for best room rates phone direct for best deal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

I stay in many guest houses in my job as a tour guide, I can assure you that this is one of the better.
Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Free parking right outside and a decent breakfast.
The host's were friendly and helpful and the location is great.
Some people expect the world for free, don't expect the Savoy but I liked my stay and will be more than happy to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenanneYork, Owner at Queen Annes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for your review.
You put it perfectly!!!
A professional review from a tour guide!
All the best for the future....


Regards Phil


For availability and best prices please phone direct....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

A triple room on the top floor. Hardly any space around the uncomfortable bed made up with polyester sheets. The wifi didn't reach the room. Breakfast 8-9am, don't bother - undrinkable coffee and tasteless breakfast. Felt like a journey back to the 1970s. At £125 per night many others attending the same party had far superior accommodation for similar prices. Only redeeming feature the location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenanneYork, Owner at Queen Annes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay.
In future probably best that you stay in 5 star Hotels only judging by your comments!!!

Trip advisor readers please see other reviews for a fairer description of this property!

Regards Phil.


Please book direct for best deals....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews