We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
319
86
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
86
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street york minster electric shower four poster bed on arrival leave the car cooked breakfast full english breakfast few minutes walk perfect location two nights visiting york easy walking distance lovely breakfast black pudding biscuits lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 446 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

What a lovely b and b, friendly staff, a beautiful room with a very comfortable bed and complimentary tea and coffee. The bathroom had complimentary shower gel, shampoo and for once a separate hair conditioner. Good choice at breakfast and cooked well. Situated within a 10 minute walk of the Minster which was ideal as we were attending a wedding there, it is also only a 15 minute walk to The Shambles and many other areas of central York.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jbrkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The Hazelwood is quite near many historic and interesting sites in York, and in easy walking distance of most, including the MInster and the railway station. Food was tasty, staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidH4941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Wonderful find! Very well kept with complementary toiletries, thick towels and lovely breakfasts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Situated in a residential side street with limited parking at the back but literally only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance and close to the boarding point for the tour bus and also to York Minster. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are three floors and no lift so ask for ground floor if you have limited mobility.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to the Hazelwood as we know our stay is always excellent. The breakfast is always superb, the rooms are always clean and the staff are so friendly. Basically it is home from home for us as we always have the same room. And there is room to park the car which is a bonus in york.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The Hazelwood was a very well kept B+B. The greeting we had was lovely . Everything that we needed to know was given to us . We stayed in the twin room . Beautiful room .
We opted for the cooked breakfast and it was lovely .
We would highly recommend The Hazelwood . The Cathedral was only 5min walk away .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimwoodcock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews