We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch, Top location, Top Man!”
other travellers have booked this property
Templetons of York.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templetons of York.
48 inch Freeview HD television and DVD player. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Templetons of York.
48 inch Freeview HD television and DVD player.
Kitchen
Juliet balcony.
South facing
Zip and Link king bed.
Dressing table.
Free wi-fi. BT Broadband.
Heritage shower and bath.
Hot water on demand.
Birds eye view.
ROKU Streaming internet TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
realtrip9...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top notch, Top location, Top Man!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An ace place to stay in such a convenient area, close to pretty much everything this fab City has to offer. I wish my Daughter kept her room in such condition as this beautifully clean Apartment. Billy, the owner is a real nice bloke and ensured we had everything we needed. I visit York quite often, so this I where I stay from now on!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very clean and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was very pleasing to the eye as soon as we opened the door. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owner had thoughtfully provided milk, coffee etc., even a bottle of wine!
We found the apartment without a problem as the owner had emailed accurate instructions beforehand.

A great place to come back to after a busy day out in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carefull attention to detail.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville F
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent flat in good location”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for four nights over the bank holiday weekend. Excellent flat in good location, well finished and equipped. Very clean and tidy. Nice gestures like tea/coffee, milk and bottle of wine in fridge.

Parking by permit for one car. National Railway Museum is 2 mins away, Railway Station about 5 mins and City Centre about 10 mins - close enough to walk with no problems, but far enough away to be quiet. Town is small enough to be managable on foot - try the walk around the wall (but preferably when it's not raining) So ideal whether travelling by car or train. It is on NW side of York so getting out of the town into the Yorkshire Dales or North Yorkshire Moors is easy enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Found a little gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was looking for accommodation near York Station as I was travelling by train for a reunion function and did not want to drive. Came across Templetons via your site and could not have wished for a better base in York as it turned out to be only a short walk from the station and also from my venue. The apartment was spotless and in a quiet area with all the facilities I required, I would not hesitate to return at a future date. It was even just around the corner from the Railway Museum which was an added bonus!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing