We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearly Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
B+B York(York)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jorvik House(York)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
203
34
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
34
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentthese apartmentswelcome packgreat apartmentssalted caramel chocolateyork chocolatecity centrebootham crescentlovely apartmentcomfortable bedsself cateringparking permitperfect accommodationyork minsterwashing up liquidkitchen areafresh milk in the fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroomed apartment over Easter for my sons 30th birthday, it was perfect just like a home from home. It was clean and tidy. All the bedrooms were big with enough storage. I loved the en suite room in the attic it was huge. The kitchen/living area was just right for what we needed and enough crockery and cutlery, there was even a dishwasher. We were left tea, coffee, milk and chocolate to set us up which was a lovely touch. Check in was easy and we had a parking permit (which we had to pay for £12 per night) we got just outside the door but there is free parking a couple of minutes walk away. Location was great a 10 minuet walk to Bootham Bar and all the shops and bars. We normally stay at a B & B when we go to York but would definitely stay here again. The only moan I have got was there wasn’t enough loo roll but apart from that it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank caroliner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Clearly Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your lovely review. On the parking charges, we only charge this amount if you book through a third party website as they will charge us £2 commission on the parking fee. If you book directly through our website the parking fee is £6 per night. Also, if you want a 10 minute walk you may find free parking and we are happy to help guests do this.
We provide one full roll of toilet paper per loo plus any part rolls that remain. This apartment is for 6 and has two bathrooms so you may need to buy some if you are there for more than a couple of days. If guests are staying more than 3 days, we do a refresh clean on day 3 and replenish loo roll and towels at that time. We are also happy to let guests have extra loo rolls, towels etc if they ask at reception.
Thanks again and we would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A spacious apartment with views of Yorkminster. Very clean, warm and comfortable. Only a couple of minutes walk from the city centre. Good size, modern bathrooms and large thick towels. Quiet considering it’s location.

Room Tip: Luxury apartments are closer to the city centre.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kevski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Clearly Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your excellent review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a couple of days away and stayed at one of the Clearly apartments, with our 3-year-old son. The place was beautiful and immaculate, and the one problem we had (with the flush in the toilet) was dealt with swiftly (the owner Steve even popped round later to make sure everything was ok). Can't fault Steve or his staff in any way and I'd thoroughly recommend anyone considering staying in York to consider Clearly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fraser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Clearly Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate this.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Clearly Apartments and this time we chose to stay in the luxury apartments which are closer to the centre. It was furnished to a high standard and was just a few minutes walk to the Minster. We actually preferred the apartments which are slightly further away as they are in a quieter location and in a nicer, older building rather than a modern block. This was just our preference and the apartments are of an equally high standard in both locations. Will definitely return and book direct with the owners for the best deal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Clearly Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for the lovely review. We would love to see you back again.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Clearly Holiday Apartments for my Hen Do a few weeks ago. We made it clear at the time of booking and picking up keys that we were here for a Hen Do Weekend. When being shown the rooms I asked if there was someone in the bottom flat and was advised that they wouldn't arrive until the morning so "could make as much noise as you want" (we had the other two flats in the building). In fact we weren't overly noisy, we had the TV on quietly as background noise and were playing a few games. Two of the guests arrived late and commented how quiet we were and they thought they had the wrong building. However during that evening the Security guard turned up in the flat to tell us to keep the noise down. This was unannounced, there was an intercom and also a contact number and neither was used. There wasn't even a knock at the door to advise he was arriving. This created some unease with the group as some felt unsafe that someone could enter the flat unannounced. Other than this the flats were clean and the layout lovely. The security guard turning up announced is the only reason for this rating and should I stay in York again (as a family stopover) I would look again at booking Clearly. Holiday Apartments I would just need assurance that someone wouldn't appear unannounced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at Clearly Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It has always been our policy (as stated on our website and in our booking conditions) not to allow stag and hen parties in our apartments. There are plenty of low quality apartments in the middle of the city that would have suited you and your friends better. Unfortunately we have been persuaded from time to time to accept the occasional hen party after speaking to them and making them aware of our terms.
You were in breach of those terms and decided to have a loud gathering in one of our apartments. You also decided to leave your apartment door open. Our security team knocked for several minutes on the apartment door to try and get your attention after hearing the noise that you were making from the street. One of the team then alerted your attention by walking in through the open door and politely asking you to be quieter.
You and your friend have now decided to post a couple of reviews highlighting the fact that we take guests behaving in an unacceptable and loud manner seriously. We have only had to speak to guests about excess noise 4 times since the start of the year. We have had 400 separate check ins during this time.
I am pleased that you have raised this point. We are now taking steps to make sure that no further hen parties are allowed to book our apartments.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews