We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
55happytr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely stay, the location was ideal just a short walk in to the centre. The house was
clean and well equipped. The weather was nice during our stay so it was nice to be able to sit outside in the garden. I would highly recommend this property, Richard the owner was also very helpful with tips and restaurant recommendations. Thanks for the perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“Perfect location, huge house.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a really lovely stay, thanks to the owners, Richard & Isabel. The house is lovely and spacious with a cute garden out back. Milk was even left for us in the fridge for a much needed brew after our journey. Thoughtful touch. You are literally 5 mins walk from the centre. Couldn't have picked better. Highly recommended. Dave

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyou9112
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutley Lovely!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the weekend and had an amazing time! Excellent location - very close to the center of York.

The house was lovely and clean and warm and we were made to feel very welcome by Richard who emailed through some recommendations for bars and restaurants.

I will be booking this house again in the future!

Thank you for a fab weekend

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy F
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient,clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 days over half term with the grandchildren. The house had everything we needed, including 2 bathrooms and ground floor cloakroom, and the layout was good. A pleasant 5 minute walk into York with lots of things to see and do for every age group. Parking for one car right outside property and no need to take the car into York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location for York
Liked least: Due to the age of the property the rope sash is fraying on some of the original sash windows and looks as if it might snap.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment was everything we looked for: big, clean, near the city centre, and really cheap. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairladie
sorrento
1 review
“Pet friendly self catering near the city centre”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We chose this place when visiting for the Christmas markets as it was walking distance from the city centre and allowed us to bring our small terrier dog. The rooms are large and beds really comfortable for a good nights sleep after a day walking round the city.

There was a parking place outside the house for one car and our friends parked their car a bit further up the road where it was free to park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice location and great value for groups”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house is functional and tidy, but not too fussy - it has everything that you would need for a weeks stay. We used the washing machine after a muddy day on the North Yorkshire Moors and the tumble dryer was really handy. We didn't get to use the enclosed garden but it looks like it would be great in the summer. The extra bathroom was great and prevented any jams in the morning before we (a group of 6) headed out. The kitchen was well equipped but aside from breakfast, we ate out at the nearby restaurants every night. - Caesers Italian was delish. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The house is just a short walk to the city centre and is on the better side of York with the minster, shops and all the main sights to visit being close at hand. Make sure you climb the minster for great views of the city. Great value for York at a fraction of a hotel or guest house. Would definitely recommend to friends and hoping to return again in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Size
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing