We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC 5* Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
House bathroom
Second bathroom
Precentor Court with York Minster in background (This photograph is not doctored in any way)
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Jenny W
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC 5* Accommodation”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned after a 2 night stay at Precentors Court. The accommodation and location for York are second to non and the owners couldn't have been any more helpful making our stay even more special. We will definitely be returning and also letting all our friends and family know about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location in central York”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A beautiful old town house near the Minster, sleeps 6 comfortably. No outside space to speak of and only space for one car to park a few minutes walk away, but owners went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Probably best to arrive by train (station 10 minutes away) and eat out at the many and varied restaurants in easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior styling and owners helpful approach was outstanding
Liked least: Issue with the central heating, due to be resolved the following week (we were there during the flooding in the city and I imagine services were fully stretched.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in York!”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really great time at 7 Precentor's Court. Lovely house, beautifully finished and excellent location! Mark was very friendly and welcoming. Home from home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R
Great Longstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful georgian house, welcoming and warm in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting York, situated opposite York Minster. I have just spent a fabulous weekend with girlfriends. Mark is the perfect host, nothing is too much trouble....he took me to M&S so I could buy provisions for the cocktails I was making !!!! Beautiful house, relaxing and warm. We are very much looking forward to returning next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts
Liked least: Lots of stairs to top floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katja T
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was the ideal location for us, walking distance from all the main attractions. It was so comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The little extras put there for our arrival were most welcome.
Must thank Mark for being so helpful, especially given the unforeseen problems with rail travel on our journey there and having to change our arrival time at short notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Master bedroom was on the fourth floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickSKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location !!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a brilliant short stay in York. Mark, the owner waited for us despite arriving 2 hours late and turned a terrible day into a wonderful day !! The house was ideally situated right by York Minster and comfortably equipped.Although the weather was less than ideal ( indeed the River Ouse flooded its banks) we found plenty to do.The newly revamped art gallery was just 5 minutes away and we enjoyed Gr8 escape, an hour long challenge,good for teens and adults, also centrally based !! As some of our group were vegetarian we opted for tapas at Ambiente on the Sunday - again just a stones throw away in Goodrumgate.And the Sunday service at the cathedral was very inspiring.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing