We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cosy, Homely Stay in York”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastern Villa

Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
okaysophy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy, Homely Stay in York”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

When we arrived at the apartment we were so chuffed with what we saw! The apartment is immaculate and decorated to a high standard. The owners have really paid attention to detail. You're made to feel extremely welcome, with the homely touches such as chocolates on the bed, complimentary bottle of wine and supplies to make your stay comfortable (tea, coffee, milk, eggs, bread etc).

The apartment was so cosy and comfortable that we actually stayed in one night. What's so convenient is that there's a Co-Op close by (only takes 5 mins to walk there) turn left out of Eastern Villa and you'll see an alley/walk way on the left, just before The Shoulder of Mutton pub. Walk straight down until you get to the end and turn left, you will see a parade of shops on the left and the Co-Op is at the end.

We walked into the city centre which took around 15 mins. When it rained we called a taxi which cost us £6-8.

I would recommended Eastern Villa to all of my family and friends.

Definitely worth checking out if you're planning a trip to York!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to have you back to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon B
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment & Great Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and parents for a weekend break.

Communication prior to booking and booking process was excellent and all details accurate and easy to follow.

Welcome pack on arrival is a
nice touch and welcome for short breaks - eggs, bread, milk, cereal, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine greatly appreciated.

Villa is well situated and a parking space included. Interior is immaculate and lots off attention to detail throughout. Well equipped kitchen and house generally, good for a week or weekend. The two double rooms are perfect for two couples travelling together.

A home from home and I'd recommend to anyone looking for a rental in York and a pleasant alternative to the local hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carysejon...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My stay lasted 2 nights and was a great alternative to booking a hotel. The managers we very helpful when I encountered issues with the booking process and the accommodation was very clean and of a high quality.

I will definately use them again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again in our new holiday let Eastern Villa,sister to Riversmead York .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing