We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
50
43
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
43
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgenice steakhousemiller and carter steakhousepub restaurant next doorgood sized roomsshort drivevisiting the areaplenty of free parkingeasy accesson arrivalwhat it says on the tinhotel is situatedtea coffeeexcellent value for moneya lovely stayenjoyable staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

This was our second visit to this Travelodge. The first was my 60th birthday where the staff had gone out of their way to make me feel special, decorating my room.
This time the receptionist recognised us and we were, again, made to feel very welcome. I would certainly recommend this travelodge for a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank dayvivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

From the minute you arrive you are greeted with a friendly member of the team.
Customer service is second to none - every member of the team is approachable, helpful and makes you feel very welcome.
I stay at this travel lodge often so I am greeted personally which is lovely.
The bathrooms are clean with fresh towels daily.
Bedrooms are airy and spacious.
Tea, Coffee and cold drinks are left for you to help yourself as well stocking up daily on tea and coffee in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lacdconsultancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We stayed at the Round Spinney travelodge as we were having a meal with friends at the Miller and Carter steakhouse next door. It was a last minute booking. The location was perfect for us. The welcome was friendly. The room was clean and the bed well made with crisp bed linen. The shower was powerful and hot. Very good value at £42 for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Louise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Friendly welcome and fantastic customer service. Cant fault anything.
Also in a great location and so quiet.
Member of staff was always there for a quick chat and let us know about the local area.
really nice place will defiantly be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank megabobdpjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

A perfectly good place to stay in Northampton. Good access, good parking, clean, helpful staff and a good pub/restaurant next door. Good value too. Breakfast in a box is too expensive and not to all tastes; shame the restaurant next door doesn't do breakfast. Would return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dartbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews