We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, only 10 mins from town”
Review of The Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Angel253
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel, only 10 mins from town”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 2 years ago, and stayed there last weekend as my friend and I were heading to a Rugby game.
We arrived around 10pm and were the last guests to arrive for the evening. We were welcomed warmly by the owner and one of her sons.
There was a Ladies Rugby Team at the hotel as well, and (having taken part in many tours!) was a little anxious at the potential noise! However, neither my friend or I noticed any noise whatsoever.
We both slept well. Although there are plastic sheets on the beds which rustle a lot.
We timed breakfast very well as we were nearly finished when the breakfast room was suddenly innundated. The breakfast itself was wonderful, a selection of cereals followed by a plentiful cooked breakfast and tea or coffee galore.
To top it all, when we asked if we might leave our car for the whole day, until at least 2030 after the game, the hosts went out of their way to assist us. The car park isn't very ig and I am sure if they were busier it might have been a bit more of an issue, but I am sure they would be just as helpful in that case.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    181
    54
    39
    64
See reviews for
89
145
77
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Clean, friendly & amazing value for money. Awesome breakfast and really lovely staff

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamilleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Langham Hotel Northamton and it was a great experience.
This small 25 room hotel is run by the delightful Mary and her two sons,Michael and Robert.
The rooms are well equiped with flat screen TVs,hair dryers,tea & coffee making facilities and an abundance of biscuits.Bathroomsare stocked with even toiletries.
The rooms are extremely clean and have efficient central heating.
All these services are supplied at an unbelievably reasonable price.
There is a comprehensive menu for the 'served' breakfast and guests are attended to with a friendly smile by Mary and her family.
I will certainly return to this superb hotel and I can assure you that you will receive a warm welcome if you choose to stay there.
David K.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice family driven hotel in ok wlaking distance to town centre. Stayed for 5 nights in relation to a conference. It's a old building but well maintained. OK bed. Medium sized room. Good size of bath room with nize sized shower. Missed hooks and shelves at the bath room - was none! Smal refridge at room. Lovely breakfast from 6:30.
WiFi had strong signal BUT the speed was very up and down! Had speed at day so low as 0.25/0.25 and sometimes at late night up to 7/0.4... :-(
Hotel has no night shift at Reception so you has to arrive before at least 22 pm to get your keys...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaPanternno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had a 2 day stayover in Northampton a Friday & Saturday night, I picked this hotel for the price, the value for money is outstanding, the service is excellent, the staff very friendly & helpful, the breakfast will truly set you up for the day, a secure car park and nice comfortable room.
I have stayed at a number of hotels in Northampton and regardless of price (this being one of the cheapest)I found this to be one of the best if not the best in the town centre area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Langham for one night. We had a lovely welcome from Mary. Great for walking into town. We had a lovely Indian meal at La Zeez which is about a 5 minute walk away. Lovely food and it's bring your own wine etc! Very welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. It is also a takeaway. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. Choice of cereals and full cooked. Would recommend this hotel. Couldn't believe the price £45 including breakfast. Thank you Mary and family .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boopsyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I picked this hotel as it seemed to be the cheapest option for single occupancy offering an inclusive breakfast. It certainly exceeded my expectations for the price I paid: the room was more than adequate with a decent sized TV, tea making facitilites and even a small fridge. There was a good strong wi-fi signal and draught Guinness available in the pleasant bar. The FE breakfast was almost more than I could manage. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Probably not the place - or the town - for a romantic weekend but if you need an overnight stop it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.2 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#19 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
5.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
3.9 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.9 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hotel

Property: The Langham Hotel
Address: Barrack Road 4-5 Langham Place, Northampton NN2 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Langham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is family run and has been established for over 35 years. We can cater for all needs, and there is a secure car park on site. There is also an extensive range of beers, wines and spirits available in the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing