We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent julie corbridge noise wall
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While traveling to visit Hadrian's Wall we were fortunate to be able to spend the night at Annick Grange B&B. because it is in a rural area it was a bit difficult to find but the owner was waiting at the end of her driveway and directed us in. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibrarianinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We were very surprised to find on checking in that even though we had booked for 2 nights we were not allowed to remain in the house between 10am and 4pm. The notice in the room explains that this is because Anick Grange is a working farm. This was difficult for us as I was preparing for a job interview in the area. We therefore made our excuses and left the next morning. The room was well-furnished and breakfast was excellent but I think that if they want to run a successful B&B as well as a farm it would be important to focus on customer needs/service a bit more.

In fairness, we didn't ask if we could stay in, as the sign seemed to state their policy clearly and we preferred not to make a fuss.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikefabricius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Travelling through the country, we stopped at the Tourist information at Hexham. We asked for the following:
a recommendation for a country style B & B outside of Hexham (we were to visit Hadrians Wall, at Housesteads).
Something nice & quiet with a country setting, and preferably situated near to (walking distance) a country pub where we could enjoy a good meal.
The T.I. did a great job in connecting us to Anick Grange, it was just as ordered! Mrs. Julie Dixon is a most friendly & helpful hostess whom, additionally, makes a fantastic breakfast.
She also booked us a table at The Rat (see review). I can most heartily reccomend a stay at Anick Grange. P.S. it is a working farm, so you may need to ring more than once before making contact.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank That-was-then
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from here-
Beautiful views whilst enjoying delicious breakfasts.
Comfortable,clean & v quiet/tranquil room.
Made friends with the animals (horse,cat,cattle & wild birds).
Within easy reach of Hexham (pretty town,plenty of eating places), Corbridge (lots of craft shops) mainly by car (or taxi) & bus.
There is a high quality pub called the Rat within 10 minutes' walk (a small, yet well presented menu).The walk there gets the heart pumping (easier on the way back-downhill!!!!!)-take a torch.We got some tips for eateries in Hexham from some people who had just finished work on Friday night.
We visited Blyth & its beaches (near Whitby), the Beamish museum & Hadrian's Wall.
Mrs Dixon is very helpful giving information when asked.
The farm is a full working entity (for example, very busy with calving at the moment), therefore we fitted in with the flow required (eg out of the room mainly 10-16.00-no problem for us).
The "Stay on a Farm" book & website gives good information on properties & I used Trip Advisor to research restaurants & pubs in the area prior to the break.

Room Tip: We were in room #1 that overlooked the cattle-very soothing.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirecat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I only discovered this B&B through Hexham Tourist Information after searching the internet unsuccessfully trying to find decent & reasonably priced accommodation while working in the area.
This is a lovely farmhouse. My good sized room was immaculate. Comfy bed & peace & quiet meant a great nights' sleep & a really good shower too.
Breakfast was also great - always the mark of a good B&B for me.
Julie, the farmers wife is a great host, just the right amount of welcome & she very kindly dried my wet work gear. Thanks Julie.
Would definitely recommend & will be returning when next in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews