We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Slaley Hall(Slaley)
US$223
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor(Haydon Bridge)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
US$175
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This inn is on working farm. The rooms are fairly basic but immaculately clean. It was a very comfortable stay. What a peaceful retreat! There are about 15 steps to get to the rooms on the 2nd floor. Free wifi is provided. Breakfast was good. There is a pub about a 12 minute walk up the hill.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Beautiful big room, lovely views,amazing bed, great hosting you cant go wrong booking in here. We had to stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much. Very handy for exploring the Wall.... lots of interesting English Heritage sites.WE also went on an All Terrain Tour Green lane 4 by 4 trip really good day.We often use Stay on a farm book. Never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

I stayed at Anick Grange, which is just North of Hexham, for two nights. I had a double room overlooking the cattle byres ( and just missed a calf being born!) . The room was comfortable and clean and the shower excellent. Breakfast was fresh cooked and delicious and the atmosphere very friendly. Good value for money too.

Hexham is no more than 10 minutes drive away and has multiple choices for evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

A great farm and a great place to stay over. We only had one night but wanted to stay 2. The bedroom is great but the front room was very relaxing. I would recommend a stay at Anick Grange Farm. Thany you.

Room Tip: Room 2 at the back of the farm.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B16Cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

My partner and I stayed at Anick Grange Farm B&B for 2 nights to attend a wedding in the local area. We were given a warm welcome and found the room to be spotlessly clean and very homely. The bed itself was one of the comfiest I've slept in away from home and the cooked breakfast each morning was very nice.The working area of the farm was outside of our window but we heard absolutely no noise from equipment or animals and were not disturbed in the slightest. The area is very picturesque and Hexham itself is a nice little town with friendly locals. Worth a mention is the Rat Inn which is less than 10 minutes walk from the farm. The food was excellent and highly recommend anyone staying at the B&B plans for a meal there.

There was a small amount of stress that came with our booking made through booking.com where not all of the necessary information that you need was given. The farm is a working farm and guests are required to leave the rooms between 10am and 4pm on each day of their stay. This is stated in the easily missed 'Access Statement' at the bottom of the Anick Grange website. I would recommend that this information is put in the 'Accommodation' section where it will be noticed before booking. We only found out about this close to our stay and as we needed to get ready for a wedding later in the afternoon we realised the B&B was maybe not really suitable for our needs. But with nothing else available in the area I would like to thank Mrs Dixon for allowing us to stay until midday.

Should we return to the area to spend a bit more time exploring Hardrian's Wall, Anick Grange would be at the top of our list as a place to stay.

Thanks, Dan & Anna

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews