We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentjuliecorbridgenoisewall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is an ecseptional B&B that has many little things that made our stay truely memorable. Things like frsh milk for the rooms tea and coffee and made to order breskfast with fresh fruit that is a match for some of the high quality hotels we have used in the past

Room Tip: Choose farm view room, the front facing room is in hearing of the busy A69 if the window is open and you like peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This inn is on working farm. The rooms are fairly basic but immaculately clean. It was a very comfortable stay. What a peaceful retreat! There are about 15 steps to get to the rooms on the 2nd floor. Free wifi is provided. Breakfast was good. There is a pub about a 12 minute walk up the hill.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Beautiful big room, lovely views,amazing bed, great hosting you cant go wrong booking in here. We had to stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much. Very handy for exploring the Wall.... lots of interesting English Heritage sites.WE also went on an All Terrain Tour Green lane 4 by 4 trip really good day.We often use Stay on a farm book. Never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

I stayed at Anick Grange, which is just North of Hexham, for two nights. I had a double room overlooking the cattle byres ( and just missed a calf being born!) . The room was comfortable and clean and the shower excellent. Breakfast was fresh cooked and delicious and the atmosphere very friendly. Good value for money too.

Hexham is no more than 10 minutes drive away and has multiple choices for evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

A great farm and a great place to stay over. We only had one night but wanted to stay 2. The bedroom is great but the front room was very relaxing. I would recommend a stay at Anick Grange Farm. Thany you.

Room Tip: Room 2 at the back of the farm.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B16Cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews