We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly B&B”

Anick Grange Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anick Grange Farmhouse
Ranked #36 of 63 Hexham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight. Nice room, very clean, with bathroom. The tenant farmer, Julie, was extremely nice and prepared a very good breakfast, with eggs from farm's hen. Entrance not so easy to identify. Parking available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

The B&B is a working farm and to me as another farmer it is even more interesting. Knowing the issues that face the farming community, it was great to be able to talk with Julie. The pressures i seems don't change much.
The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and bountiful

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnR_Timboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is an ecseptional B&B that has many little things that made our stay truely memorable. Things like frsh milk for the rooms tea and coffee and made to order breskfast with fresh fruit that is a match for some of the high quality hotels we have used in the past

Room Tip: Choose farm view room, the front facing room is in hearing of the busy A69 if the window is open and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This inn is on working farm. The rooms are fairly basic but immaculately clean. It was a very comfortable stay. What a peaceful retreat! There are about 15 steps to get to the rooms on the 2nd floor. Free wifi is provided. Breakfast was good. There is a pub about a 12 minute walk up the hill.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Beautiful big room, lovely views,amazing bed, great hosting you cant go wrong booking in here. We had to stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much. Very handy for exploring the Wall.... lots of interesting English Heritage sites.WE also went on an All Terrain Tour Green lane 4 by 4 trip really good day.We often use Stay on a farm book. Never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I stayed at Anick Grange, which is just North of Hexham, for two nights. I had a double room overlooking the cattle byres ( and just missed a calf being born!) . The room was comfortable and clean and the shower excellent. Breakfast was fresh cooked and delicious and the atmosphere very friendly. Good value for money too.

Hexham is no more than 10 minutes drive away and has multiple choices for evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

A great farm and a great place to stay over. We only had one night but wanted to stay 2. The bedroom is great but the front room was very relaxing. I would recommend a stay at Anick Grange Farm. Thany you.

Room Tip: Room 2 at the back of the farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B16Cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hexham hotels
0 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,192 reviews
0 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
726 reviews
0 km away
The Beaumont Hexham, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
3,141 reviews
0 km away
Fairshaw Rigg
Fairshaw Rigg
#1 of 1 in Low Gate
254 reviews
0 km away
Carraw Bed & Breakfast
Carraw Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Humshaugh
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anick Grange Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anick Grange Farmhouse

Address: Anick, Hexham NE46 4LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Hexham
Price Range: $132 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anick Grange Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anick Grange Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anick Grange Farmhouse Hexham, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing