We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey,, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very clean room and bathroom. spacious, and the most comfortable bad I have ever had in a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    114
    55
    17
    7
See reviews for
144
107
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was our first experience of staying at a Premier Inn and being 'in the trade' ourselves, we felt Lenny Henry has lived up to his word, in recent advertising. The location was excellent for our purposes (a celebration in Ruddington, nearby) and it is easily accessible by car off the A60 or A52 ... not so, I feel, for those on foot. However, it was easy to get a local taxi at reasonable cost.

The welcome at reception (by Monica) was genuine and that seemed to set the tone for all other members of staff whom we encountered during our two day, May Bank Holiday weekend, value for money stay.

The room was well-prepared, clean, spacious and quiet with only very occasional noises from 'down the hall'. Everything worked well and the bathroom, with fittings & toiletries, was very good indeed - well designed and fit for purpose.

The Fayre & Square restaurant & bar, adjacent to the main building, offered a substantial, appetising breakfast which could be pre-booked and which we enjoyed in quiet comfort. The staff were friendly and all aspects of the service were good; although arriving near the end of the allocated time (10.00 am) we did have to ask for a few 'top-ups'. Nevertheless, they were brought forward pleasantly.

Despite its proximity to the busy road, the complex is very well landscaped and insulated from traffic sights & sounds by trees and shrubbery on the edges. Facing in, the car park predominates but these are the times we live in. The bar & restaurant bore the legend - The Nottingham Knight - but some locals told me this was also the colloquial name for the roundabout itself.

All in all , this was a pleasant experience. We will return here, if in the locale and will certainly use Premier Inn again, now having crossed the threshold.

Bannister 45

Room Tip: Room 58 on the first floor is in the wing to your right, overlooking the entrance portal. So too sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bannister45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

It's the first time we've stayed in a premier inn but would definately choose one again, after staying here.
My daughter had a rowing competition at water sports centre and they managed to accomadate the whole team, as well as some from other areas,
Staff were very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable.
Although we were next to a main road,we slept really well and enjoyed an all you could eat breakfast in the 'Fayre and Square' restaurant next door!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawarden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

It was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. Can't believe what we got for our money. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawardenMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Well maintained, staff friendly. Very convenient to main roads but manages to avoid suffering from traffic noise. Breakfast in adjacent restaurant standard fare.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Me and my son were staying at the hotel because of a tennis tournament that my son was playing in. We have stayed in many luxurious hotels around the world and all of the staff at this premier inn could be employed by any of them quite easily. They have made an otherwise quite stressful occasion, into a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel mainly because of the quietness of the rooms, and the attitude of all of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed overnight with my wife to attend a wedding, good clean cheap accommodation, no noise, good nights sleep,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 62 at end of corridor overlooking car park, was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
11.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
11.4 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.7 km away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing