We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Nottingham
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed one night only, staff where very friendly especialy the bar tender who knows all about the area.We had some bar snacks from the main restaurant menu VERY GOOD.Rooms are spacious all mod decor.The only point I can raise is I had to ask the reception twice for some one to either give the toilet a good clean with either BLEACH or A BRUSH (this still was not done by the time we left) not very hygenic.But overall a great stay right in the City centre.Nottingham is a great City We were very suprised and would like to re visit in the near future.

Room Tip: You can either have the hotel park your car GBP15 but give them at least 45 minutes notice when you...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buxtonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,665 - 1,671 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for night as we were visiting friends. City centre location is convenient and al of Nottingham is walkable but there is a lot of street noise from the various bars around so bring ear plugs if you don't already travel with them. We got a cheap rate through the secret hotel on lastminute.com and the room was tiny. Fine for one person or a couple for one night but any longer would incite cabin fever. There was an odd instruction in the room to close the bathroom door when you have a shower as the stream would set off the smoke alarm! Have they not heard of extractor fans?! The beds were soft but not uncomfortable. Reception and lobby was nice, staff were friendly but my experience wasn't fancypants enough for a 4 star hotel. Overall not bad but I imagine the larger rooms at full price would have improved the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for two nights, great location near the castle, big clean and modern room and brilliant staff. Asked to stay at the back of the hotel so not near the main road.

Would definately stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridtoltobyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Best nights' sleep in over 2 years!
I was in Notts for business so a nice cosy, clean, inviting hotel is very important to me as I am away from home at least 3 nights a week usually 4, sometimes 5. No matter if the hotel had been crap, the staff make it wonderful! however, the hotel was far from crap, it was FAB! beds soo cosy and I did not want to get up! In particular the girls on reception (far too pretty tho!), were the highlight. I too deal with the public and know that it is not the problem, but how you deal with the problem that counts. There were no problems however. The girls were soo friendly yet still professional withouth being uppety(?, is that a word!) and I felt they would be only too happy to do anything for me. The pizza I had one night was THE BEST EVER! I'm really looking forward to my nxt stay and will probably stay an extra night or 2 when work is done! Nice one Park Plaza Nottingham - give them a pay rise!!! x :-)

Room Tip: Valet parking well worth it. Lovely rooms, clean and cosy but still spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Superjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed a single night whilst exploring the sights of Nottingham. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel is around a 15 minute walk from the train station, which seems a lot less as there something to see if you walk through the town centre enroute. A great location if you intend to visit the castle.

Plenty of bars nearby, the restaurant at the hotel (Chino Latino) looked good although we didn't try it, as we had somewhere else booked. There is an express supermarket over the road in case you need any supplies. Staff were friendly. When we arrived the television didn't work, we reported this to reception and it was promptly resolved. There is a gym for guests, you obtain a key card at reception.

Having recently stayed in a five star hotel in London which cost three to four times the price, this was a welcome and comfortable change.

Room Tip: We went for a 'Superior Room' which as far as we could work out was the standard room, which...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have never found it a let down. Has always delivered on customer service. Rooms clean and beds extremely comfortable and big. Ordered breakfast to our room on new years day and everything was done perfectly. Went out of their way to make sure it was all spot on. Never have any complaints about this hotel and strongly reccomend paying that little bit more to stay here than anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULESSMYTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I always stay at this hotel when in Nottingham, the location is perfect, right in the city centre, close to shops, bar and restaurants.
Breakfast has loads of choices, rooms are clean, smart and they even have smoking rooms on request. Staff are really polite and very helpful. Lots of menu choices and the bar also does cocktails.
I would not choose any other hotel in Nottingham. Enjoy your stay!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julieguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.5 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#19 of 48 in Nottingham
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $106 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing