We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average hotel but reasonably priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Nottingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Average hotel but reasonably priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business this week, not a great experience but its a budget business hotel- not going to wax lyrical on this one,as it felt so business like to stay there will treat as a summary report,so bullet points below:

Positives:
Right by train station
Friendly staff
Rooms clean
Cheap business hotel (£49)

Negatives:
Bar price :£5 bottle of magners!
Breakfast :£9.50 for a luke warm,supposed to be hot buffet
Bar food: signature club sandwich £8 awful ! Cold stale lightly toasted bread
No parking on site- NCP as always fairly pricey

Summary:
Fine for a one night stay on business in Nottingham, but eat and drink elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likestoeatout70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    707
    334
    102
    58
See reviews for
266
508
118
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

After staying in a 4* Best Western for the last 3 nights & having an good experience Iw asn’t expecting much from a 3* hotel, but it was the closest to the train station & looks impressive on the website. When I arrived the lobby is very modern and definitely to my taste, its very busy and has a vibrant bustling atmosphere, as I don’t know the city I had to ask advice of the guy who checked me in, he was more than helpful and although it was obvious he’s not from the city he definitely knew what he was talking about. Everything with the room was fine – the walls a little shabby but nothing too bad and it was sparkling clean. The view was nice too I could just see Nottingham Castle!
I had to rush in the restaurant as I was going out to meet friends so was pleased the service was quick, Julie was great and the girls in the restaurant were very polite, the chicken stuffed with mushrooms was beautiful. Martin (the guy who also checked me in earlier) came over to see how dinner was and really looked after me, also booking a taxi into town which seemed to arrive in seconds.
When i got back I couldn’t get into my room but it was no trouble for Martin to give me a new key and offered to come up & let me in should it not work again (phones in the corridor great idea).
I had to rush breakfast but it was fine, very well laid out & the sausages were the best – strangely Martin was there again and he was the one to check me out too! Although he must have done a 16 hour shift he was still as chirpy at 7am as he was when I checked in yesterday afternoon (I don’t think I could ever work in a hotel).
All in all a great stay (especially for the bargain value) and if I was staying in the city when I get to Leeds then I would book into Jurys there too if Nottingham is anything to go by.
Thanks for a great night!

Room Tip: Get a high floor & tip for other guests: key cards are very sensitive so don’t put next to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bella_240281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

£1 for 30 mins parking in meter bays outside the hotel whilst dropping the luggage off then parked overnight at the ParK Centre (£7 until 9AM next day) on other side of railway. Check-in was very efficient and friendly.The room was fine, the double bed could have done with being slightly larger / softer and pillows were too firm for my liking. Bathroom was very good. Didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on the food.Overall good value for money. Would probably stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawhide_Allez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

staid here with my young grandaughter it was very near to the railway station and easy to reach the bus station .the staff were very helpful didnt know how many nights i needed room for it wasnt a problem .we eat in the bar area at lunch and in the evening my only fault was there was a childrens menu in the resturant but not in the bar area and

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzypreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent stay - right in the heart of the city and the closest hotel to the station
Rooms are good spacious and very very clean
Staff very helpful, i lost my reservation email the week before and they found it straight away and emailed me the details. Only slight concern is given it is a city location the night security could be more attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemasonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is clean and fairly modern. The rooms are well kept though the beds are Very firm. There is a strange lack of drawers and no fridge or safe in the rooms. The Air Con is fantastic! The shower is fine. The hotel food leaves a lot to be desired. Its basically not very good fast food, which they grossly over-charge for.
The reception staff were quick and efficent. The bar staff were also pretty good.
However there is a total lack of anything approaching facilities for guests.
It is handy for the city, a ten minute walk has you in the middle of Nottingham and all four of its major attractions.
If all your looking for is a clean bed you could do a lot worse. Mind you, for very little more money you can do a lot better.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a walk in shower rather than a shower over the bath. As my wife is disabled this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I don't know exactly what it is but the Jury's seems just a touch of a step up from the other budget chains. This time the receptionist was a bit more awake and welcoming, and the room was neat and tidy as before.

The beds I find incredibly comfortable and I slept like an absolute log. Would definitely stay again. This time my room overlooked a busy road instead of the courtyard as last time, however the soundproofing seemed excellent.

The deal wasn't quite as good this time around, however I booked less than 24 hours before my arrival so perhaps that is to be expected.

On street parking near hotel worked well for me this time around too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kttravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.3 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
1.1 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Property: Jurys Inn Nottingham
Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing