We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Night Birthday Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Saturday Night Birthday Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Enjoyed an excellent sit-down birthday meal to celebrate a family 70th birthday. Good selection on the menu (pre-ordered because of numbers), served and presented nicely A first rate breakfast the next morning with all the usual items available. Plenty of staff in the restaurant on both occasions, all friendly and efficient. Comfortable bedroom for our overnight stay, again with everything we needed although only one small packet of biscuits with the tea-maker whereas 2 is the norm for a double bedroom. We were less happy with the bar area which had rather uncomfortable chairs, no real ale and very over-priced drinks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHNottinghamBelfry, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Geoff,
Thank you for your great review of The Nottingham Belfry - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your constructive comments regarding the Oaks Bar - we will review our stock holding and will certainly look to expand on our availability of real ales.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nottingham Belfry.
Yours sincerely,
Darren Hayward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    468
    168
    71
    54
See reviews for
176
514
52
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Really excellent hotel!!! Lovely and caring staff, spotless, good size of rooms, rooms are isolated from noise, fantastic recreation facilities. Modern and well equipped conference centre. Lovely and sophisticated food. So really very very very good place to stay. The only minor thing is ... size of food portions ... rather tiny.
Other than that - A class

Room Tip: All room seem to be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHNottinghamBelfry, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Rikanika,
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Our food experience is going from strength to strength but we will certainly review our portion sizes - thank you for letting me know your thoughts.
Best wishes,
Darren Hayward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staff couldn't been more attentive and friendly.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffDurhamCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

After visiting this hotel prior to booking it was decided that it would be suitable for a 50th birthday weekend. Just off J26 of M1 on edge of industrial estate but once inside soon forgot location.
Everything about the hotel and especially the staff were outstanding.
We had a suite room which consisted of a lobby with fridge and refreshments leading onto bedroom with four-poster bed, seperate bathroom- 2 sinks walk in shower, large bath tub with built in TV and then seperate lounge with table chairs and sofa with TV. Absolutely ideal for our party of 10 women on a celebration w/e.
We had booked a 2 night Q spa break for £175 each which included DB+B for both nights, lunch on 1 day and 1.5 hrs spa treatments, robes slippers etc. The treatments could be split into 3 x 25 mins if required.
The spa area is very small but seems well organised and staff friendly and experienced. My only criticism would be the music reminded me of Main st USA in Disney not the relaxing birds or sea sounds I'd hoped for. Also I and some friends felt slightly cheated by the time given to treatments. But overall the treatment were will received.
The pool area and rooms are small but adaquate and the jacuzzi was splendid.
The restaurant was fantastic, food choice was good, lunch and breakfast well presented and plentiful.
All the staff were excellent, from reception to waiting staff to housekeepers. Polite, friendly, local, professional individuals who genuinally wanted to make your stay enjoyable. My friend even had a Happy B'day card from the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms well equipped and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHNottinghamBelfry, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Madge78,
What a fantastic and comprehensive review!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know of all the many attributes that helped make your stay so very special.
I am delighted to read that our Team have delivered all that we always set out to achieve in a friendly and professional manner.
We look forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Darren Hayward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have just come back from a hen weekend with my ten friends at this hotel and all I can say is we didn't want to leave! The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful from James on Reception to Andy on the spa reception, our blonde waitress (sorry I didn't catch your name) and the hostess for dinner who always says bless you in a really sweet voice! The rooms were great, the Food was amazing and the spa was pure bliss! And nothing is too much trouble for the staff from bringing our pre-bought drinks to our room chilled from the ice buckets they provided us with to getting me some salad cream for my breakfast (cos I'm a bit of a freak like that). The value for money was amazing and everyone in our group said how great the hotel was and how sad they all were to leave. I would definately recommend this hotel!
xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHNottinghamBelfry, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear EssexMags,
You certainly did have fun!! Thank you for your delightful review, Andy and James thoroughly enjoyed looking after your group and both say thank you for mentioning their part in ensuring you had a wonderful stay.
We are becoming increasingly popular for Spa weekends and I can see from your comments why our guests just love it.
Thank you again and do come back soon!
Best wishes,
Darren, Andy and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife & I have just enjoyed a wonderful weekend break at the Belfry - great rooms, the comfiest of beds ever & the food at breakfast & in the restaurant is first class. So much so if you are thinking of dining out think again - you will be hard pressed to beat the food quality here!

Also worth mentioning the staff - all of them are friendly, attentive & clearly work as a team - you will find it difficult to find better - they may be young but they are highly experienced - a credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: If you can do a deal for a suite it is well worth it - the hotel will bargain if they have rooms not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHNottinghamBelfry, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Phil,
Thank you for your great review. I am particularly delighted to read your comments on the superb quality of our food and the friendly, professional service from the Team.
We do all we can to ensure we deliver the very best to all our valued guests and I am delighted that we have achieved this for you.
We look forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Darren Hayward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a spa break here for my niece's 21st birthday - the Staff are very friendly and professional and couldn't do enough for us. We had interconnecting rooms which was ideal for our needs. The food was excellent - very well presented and mouth-watering. We made use of the pool,spa,jacuzzi, steam room and sauna and also had pedicure and massage. We went into Nottingham for retail therapy as well - reception ordered a taxi so took the hassle away for us.

Room Tip: We had interconnecting rooms which was ideal - one was a superior room which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cswright54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
7.0 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
6.3 km away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing