We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb weekend on a great vessel”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamesbN78...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb weekend on a great vessel”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely stunning weekend going up and back along the river Thames aboard Georgia. Literally everything you could possibly need and very spacious, a real home from home. Can’t speak highly enough of the support in getting us set up with a tutorial and all of the necessary information to make sure our weekend got off to the best possible start. So peaceful and relaxing, would highly recommend to anyone considering a weekend of boating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“A great way to escape the rat race”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 2nd holiday hiring a wide beam canal boat from MyRivercruising. We have hired Geanna & Georgia & enjoyed our time on both boats. We'll be booking again next year

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganda321
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful boat, beautiful river and lovely people”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An amazing week on the River Thames. Everyone at My River Cruising were incredibly friendly and welcoming, helping us to load up and setting us on our way. We had a wonderful week pottering down the Thames in this glorious boat. She's very well equipped and laid out, with proper sized beds! The dogs loved it too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you had a great holiday, the dogs too! We hope to see you again soon. Jane, Rob and Sam at myrivercruising
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive L
1 review
“Brilliant winter birthday cruise bringing together boating family.”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great boat with comfortable cabins and luxury style. Easy to handle with bow thrust and no problem in locks or river bank moorings. Real stove in lounge a must to sit round and chat in cool evenings. Full galley suite with oven for on board cooking (for 6, incl toddler) very handy. A really great trip and Rob, owner, helped and advised in detail from start to finish. Wholly memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are delighted you had a great time. We hope to see yoy again, maybe next year. Jane and Rob and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG-US
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Great experience and nice people, will book again and recommend highly.”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The boat was great, all the comforts of home but the freedom to move along the gorgeous Thames river. The owner and staff were professional from my initial pre-booking questions to returning the boat. The training class was well balanced and not overpowering. Jane gave us some good tips for river cruising.

My deposit was refunded promptly which is always nice. Jane also make some timing adjustments to better complement my travel schedule.

Looking forward to doing it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveconi...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect beautiful boat and holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Georgia is a beautiful wide beam boat with all the comforts of home and very spacious. We had a wonderful holiday and couldn't fault the boat or the service and friendliness of both Jane & Rob
5 star

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're delighted you had a great holiday and would love to see you again. Jane, Sam and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing