We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gins 2 ....... Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enjoy the freedom of a narrowboat holiday on luxury Boat Gina 4 star
Enjoy dining outside with stunning River Thames views - ideal way to unwind after a day's cruis
Arriving at Henley-On-Thames, a picturesque market town full of pubs, cafes and restaurants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane P
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gins 2 ....... Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just came back from spending a glorious week on "gina2" a narrow boat. We spent the time on the Thames and had a wonderful time. The boat is warm and very comfortable and clean, we will certainly use the boat again for yet another trip on the river, with our lovely Labrador .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday on Boat Gina and hope this will be the first of many boating holidays in the future. Thank you again for your booking. We hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noantor59
Kristiansand
1 review
“4 happy Norwegians”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We want to thank My River Cruising for a lovely holiday in May this year. We rented Gina 2 for one week and sailed down to Windsor and back.
We also had a few days in the Kennet & Avon canal before we had to deliver the boat back in Caversham. For many years we had dreamed about a holiday on the English canals/rivers. And when the dream comes true we couldn’t chose a better boat for our holiday. For two adult couples Gina 2 was perfect. We had all the facilities we needed onboard. Two bedrooms, toilet and shower, well equipped kitchen, central heater and even a television (which we only used once). Nothing was missing. To navigate Gina 2 (58ft /17t) was really not difficult, but a little experience is
advantageous. Nevertheless, Jane the hostess, gave us the instructions we needed to navigate Gina 2 easily. Our holiday was in the middle of May 2013 and the weather conditions changed quickly, but most of the time there was sunny. After all it is England all the nice people we meet replied. All in all we had a perfect holiday and will recommend My River Cruising to all our friends.

Kind regards 4 happy Norwegians

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your boating holiday on Boat Gina. Thank you for your lovely comments and we very much hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
We're delighted you had a great holiday and enjoyed cruising boat GINA on the Thames. Thank you for your lovely feedback, we will pass it on to the team. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing