We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
421
448
187
99
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
448
187
99
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride travel lodge small waitrose the holiday inn petrol station service station pear tree service area comfortable bed blenheim palace budget hotel per day a ground floor room reception staff convenient location city centre wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Stayed at this travelodge many times, rooms as you'd expect from travelodge, staff excellent as usual. A few people complaining about having to pay for parking but it does say this on the website. Staff dealt with them in a very courteous way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Really good value and very easy to use the adjacent park and ride into Oxford, although services finished early because we stayed overnight Sunday. However, the hotel reception ordered a taxi for us when we needed one. The room was clean and staff were helpful. Only one bath towel provided for 2 people though which was a bit inconvenient. Be aware that you have to pay for parking £4 for 24 hours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ghall461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Just got home, and I have to say what an awful experience. I thought that the staff were unhelpful, unfriendly, arrogant, andl bullying. Their attitude seems to be that if you spot an area for improvement, then either put up or shut up. So on leaving, no matter how bad one's experience, I would strongly recommend that one whole heartedly applauds the place, or suffer the consequences of telling the staff the truth. Frankly their attitude ruined my day!
And did I have a good nights sleep? Absolutely not... the pillows are like lead!!
I dont have much else to say about the place ... and I wont be going back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience, this is something we take very seriously and we would like to look into this further for you.

Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We found the staff at the Peartree Travelodge all really friendly and helpful. Our room was in the quiet part of the hotel and we found it very clean and comfortable. We heard no noise at all and had a good nights sleep on the extremely comfortable bed. Excellent!! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room tip: The room was excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gralins4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Offered a choice of 3 rooms when we arrived. Opted for ground floor. Very quiet position. Walking distance from Park and Ride which was brilliant. Took one star off because everyday I had to ask for an extra hand towel. No big deal just a bit annoying

Room tip: We were in 110. Ground floor. Very quiet. No traffic noise at all. Brilliant.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneB3632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews