We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
239
197
95
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
197
95
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa quiet residential areamini apartmentcity centresmall kitchenettefridge and microwavebig tvexecutive suiteminute walkchrist church collegecontinental breakfastgood pointsgreat roomhome from homeparking spacea lovely staybiscuitsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 634 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a cute boutique hotel with large apartment like rooms. I didn’t like that my room opened out to the room instead of a hallway like a larger hotel. I also was given a new key for my first night which ended up cut too thick so I was locked out at 11pm. Luckily, I called and someone onsite came right out but I was worried since there isn’t a 24 hour front desk like at larger hotel chains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ADesai90024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

I have stayed at the is hotel a couple of times and would highly recommend it. The rooms do vary because of the assortment of buildings and their age. The food and the staff in the cafe are very friendly, which is always welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Racheala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON W, Guest Relations Manager at Ethos Hotel Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Racheala:

It’s lovely to hear from a repeat customer. We’re so glad that you enjoy Ethos. Our staff is always happy to be of service and we will continue to honor you as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Nice hotel, good location. BUT receptionist (?) needs to be much more polite and more helpful. Cooked breakfast fine but fruit bowl not replenished until asked - and old fruit not removed. Coffee weak and not replenished until asked (again the receptionist!). Catalin was VERY helpful. would have been 4 star but for our

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrFixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON W, Guest Relations Manager at Ethos Hotel Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear DrFixit,

Thank you for your review, and for the positive comments about Catalin. I am sorry that the receptionist did not also live up to your expectations. We have taken your comments on board and have rectified the issues. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Tucked away in a quiet street 15 minutes walk from the centre of Oxford, this was the perfect location for us.
Check in id via the Caffe Ethos and the smart, tidy clean and well appointed rooms are just over the road.
Staff are super friendly and helpful.
We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restauarant but breakfast was excellent.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OOK_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON W, Guest Relations Manager at Ethos Hotel Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear OOK_Librarian:

Thank you for noting our quiet location. It’s a feature that we take pride in because it allows our guests to truly feel restored after their stay with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast you sampled. We hope you will visit again and have the opportunity to try one of our pizzas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed at Ethos Hotel from 26th to 29th of may, and there was nothing bad to say about the experience. Everything from service and breakfast to the room and location was exactly as it should be and better!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON W, Guest Relations Manager at Ethos Hotel Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Bo N:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm review of Ethos. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, citing our service, breakfast, and location. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews