We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
58
34
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
34
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiffley roadbus stopcity centrefree wifishower gelthoroughly enjoyed our stayyogurtvisiting oxfordcontinental breakfasthosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2015

very good for the money nice rooms good showers nice people good for parking i stop in a lot of guest house and this is one off the best ones i have been in this year and at £40 a night very cheap so thanks

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 47bigtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Everything about the Acorn was wonderfull from the staff to the room and the continental breakfast. Very clean, well located and superb value. An easy 5 star recommendation.

10 minutes walk or £2.80 return on the bus from the centre of Oxford it is ideally situated and limited off street parking is a benefit. I was in room 8 which is en-suite and just about perfect.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Great little B&B on Iffley Road, super conveniently located for what we needed to do in Oxford (bus to Rose Hill, walk/bus to town & walk to Cowley Road)

We had the double ensuite room A6 on the top floor overlooking the back garden - gorgeous district views! The room was big enough to not feel cramped & the double bed was massive! Room was nice & clean too, and serviced daily.

The bathroom had a walk in shower with curtain closure. Shower cubicle was quite small but the water pressure & temperature adjustment of the shower head & taps was very good. Plenty of hooks & rails to hang all your stuff too. The only thing really was that there were no bath sheets, only tiny bath towels that don't even wrap around your body? So it wasn't conducive to taking your time in the bathroom post shower... You just had to be quick about it & get dressed. Guess that's how it use to be before bath sheets came into the picture! Really glad for the face cloths though!

Also surprisingly quiet given the number of rooms. Think being top floor meant no overhead noise & back of house no Iffley road noise either.

Continental breakfast was served downstairs & consisted of filter coffee, a selection of cereals & yoghurts, a selection of sliced bread for toast. Plenty of cheese options & shaved ham, hard boiled eggs, oh and a big bowl of fruit & orange juice too. If you wanted tea - Kate our hostess would make you a fresh pot. You definitely won't go hungry.

If you're lucky their resident puppydog Annie (a gorgeous Labradoodle) would come & say hello to you in the breakfast room.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & I suspect we will be back!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank SonyaMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

A really lovely place to stay with everything you could possibly need provided. Comfortable, warm, airy, spotlessly clean. The hosts are so welcoming. Very convenient for links to the city and Kassam Stadium. Highly recommended. A true home from home.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marym1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

My parents loved their stay here. The room was clean, lovingly decorated and absolutely fine size-wise (the owner said sorry for it being quite small, but I and my parents agree that it was absolutely fine for their purposes and didn't need to be any larger, especially since there was enough room to store clothing and suitcases!). The bed was also very good, as was the (newly renovated) bathroom. My mum especially loved the small tray of tea and cups (with a rose décor!) and the fact that she was provided with a hair dryer, since she had forgotten hers. :)

There also is a bus stop directly in front of the guest house, so getting to the city centre was a snap, only about 10 minutes (walking would be about half an hour along a quite nice, relatively quiet street).

All in all, absolutely recommended.

(Regarding the breakfast-question below: We didn't book any, since my parents ate at my apartment, so I clicked 'Not Sure'.)

Room Tip: Request a room to the back, ours oversaw the garden and was lovely!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naurael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews