We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$264
Old Parsonage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
58
34
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
34
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiffley roadbus stopcity centrefree wifishower gelthoroughly enjoyed our stayyogurtvisiting oxfordcontinental breakfasthosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Our room was clean but bathroom very small behind a very flimsy louvred door. Shower weak and water took a long time to drain. Our room faced the road and despite double glazing the noise a of the road could be heard. Breakfast​ was continental style with cereal, fruit, small selection of cheese and cold meat. There was a toaster with 2 types of bread and a couple of muffins. The guest house is near bus stop where it's a short ride into town.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank UK_Tad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Very nice and the owners are very friendly good location for town centre.Had a brilliant sleep room clean and tidy was at back of house and was very quiet . Down from Scotland for a weekend would really come back here .

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

This is by far the finest accommodation I have found. Affordable and very friendly, I took my little Cavalier KC spaniel, 'Dixie' with me and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Kate and Henry at The Acorn. The room was excellent and most comfortable for us with tea and coffee making facilities and a Television.
Breakfast is a leisurely meal with an abundance of fresh coffee and a good self service buffet.The kindness and consideration shown to us was much appreciated and the location is ideal. there are bus stops almost at the door with a frequent service to and from the city, so I had no need to use my car. A short walk takes you to Aston's Eyot and 'the 'kidneys', an area of scrub and woodland,where wild flowers abound. Ideal for a stroll with a dog. For a slightly longer walk,(about a mile) take Fairacre Road to Meadow Lane and cross the river at Donnington Bridge.The gentle walk along the towpath takes you to the city in around twenty minutes, From there the number 3 bus will get you back to your 'oasis' at the Acorn. I thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a stay in Oxford and will certainly return later in the year. Thank you Kate and Henry for a most enjoyable break.

Room Tip: My single room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel and I was not disturbed by traffic noise,
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisparris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

My room on 2nd floor overlooking the road (Iffley Road)) was good for viewing and early morning sunshine, very clean as the whole guest house, very quiet for a restful and quality sleep, bed very comfortable, and with light breakfast. The Location is superb for walking to different nearby restaurants, and general workout, its also very close to a bust stop and a parking few cars which found to be plus especially in Oxford. Kate was always available for help, for maps, directions and sorting out internet issues quickly and made life comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have better views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erasmus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Very clean, lovely owners, good continental breakfast, great location for transport, offsite parking, quiet....all in all, great value for money. And a lovely dog called Annie. I'll be back! What else to say?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RajTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews