We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
862
330
74
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
330
74
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquod restauranthigh streetcar parkradcliffe cameramodern artmagpieuniversity churchperfect locationlovely hotelbodleian libraryseparate showerdreaming spiressister hotelboutique hotelreception stafffresh milkold parsonage
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights whilst looking around Oxford university. Lovely and luxurious room to come back to after long days of walking, with a lovely bath and delicious little complementary biscuits with the morning tea. Incredibly convenient location for looking around and getting a feel of the city. If you can afford it, it's definitely worth it.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank rachel_moran1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby A, Front Office Manager at Old Bank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you Rachel. You perfectly describe the restorative powers of a short stay at the Old Bank and clearly took advantage of our location in the city centre.

We do hope you'll consider returning to us, when next in Oxford?

Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I have to say that our stay here was quite fabulous. The room was very classy from eygiptian sheets to lovely complimentary drinks and toiletries. We had two meals in the hotels terrace and quite frankly they were amazing. The art I the hitel and in our room were breathtaking. What a magical experience. Thank you so much. We will certainly be back. Jackie and David Owen xx

Room Tip: Splash out on a deluxe room with a terrace overlooking Oxford
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chloeLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby A, Front Office Manager at Old Bank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you Jackie and David for your wonderful review. A 'magical experience' - it doesn't get better than that!

Rumour has it you may be planning to return this Christmas? We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

A very good and luxury hotel. Good service and nice spacious room.
The restaurant is very nice, good service and also for gluten free sufficient options available.
Situated in the middle of the center of oxford.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eddie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby A, Front Office Manager at Old Bank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you Eddie. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I'm from the UK and know generally small hotels in big towns are terrible. Not the case with this place. The reception desk were extremely friendly and the room was light and spacious. An amazing home made cookie was on the desk together with some sundries which made for a very pleasant stay. If I come back to oxford, I'm going to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby A, Front Office Manager at Old Bank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you James. We are pleased to exceed (and occasionally confound!) expectations. It is not for a lack of comfort, friendliness and professionalism that the Old Bank and the Old Parsonage the top rated hotels in Oxford.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The Old Bank hotel is very well located in the centre of old Oxford surrounded by Colleges and age old libraries ancient pubs in nearby hidden lanes. The rooms are well appointed and art pieces surround you as you walk about. Quiet courtyard for dinning when the weather is accommodating. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. We spent 5 enjoyable evenings at this hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary.

Room Tip: A courtyard room at the back on 3rd floor was quiet and very pleasant
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby A, Front Office Manager at Old Bank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you Paul. I am delighted you chose us to celebrate such a special occasion. You perfectly summarise all that sets the Old Bank apart and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We do hope you will return to us soon?

Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews