We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
49
100
69
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
100
69
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre full english busy road breakfast room yogurt abingdon road tea and coffee making facilities b and b twin room christ church main road min walk breakfast was excellent home from home comfortable beds english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 252 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked for the night as we were going to the theatre. Was a 15 min walk from centre. Very nice warm and clean. Lovely curtains blacked out the room. And although just off the main road it wasn't too noisy. Reasonable price. Room had everything we needed for the night.Breakfast was lovely. Friendly staff, we never had any problems but i'm sure they would of helped straight away had there been any.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KezCook1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

It´s a bit to walk from the town centre, and the rooms are a bit worn, but it´s clean, staff is nice and the closest food-shop is next door. The b&b is small but we could still leave our luggage during the afternoon.

Room Tip: There´s a big street outside.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniefornedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Good location 10-15 minutes from Oxford city centre. Spent two nights at the Newton. Room was a little tired in appearance, the shower room was adequate in size, but again would benefit from being updated. The dining room is in the basement and again would benefit from updating.You help yourself to cereal, tea and coffee and can also order a cooked English Breakfast or a variation of this such as toast and scrambled eggs. There is a small car to the rear of the hotel. If you are on a budget and want to visit Oxford then you may find this hotel accommodates your needs.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

A very nice B&B, comfortable bed in a quiet part of the house. Good breakfast served on hot plates. Staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us a useful map of Oxford when we arrived. Relatively close to the town centre and the railway station with the option of plenty of busses to catch if you didn't want to walk.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Is a very basic B&B. Room was on small side, bathroom even smaller. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, included option for full hot English breakfast or variation.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebJPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews