We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
115
347
289
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
347
289
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium hi express chinese buffet football ground cinema complex housing estate city centre frankie and bennys vue cinema the breakfast area science park baked beans the bus clean hotel car park what it says on the tin short stay
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 878 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

My partner booked a weekend away as a birthday surprise. He paid in advance. A week later the hotel decided he hadn't paid and charged nearly £200 To MY credit card. I phoned and emailed. I was treated disgracefully. The General Manager was unavailable and the staff insinuated that I was in the wrong. After many fights the hotel agreed that they were indeed in the wrong and have apparently credited the amount to my card. Additionally both the tv and phone weren't working in the room and when we reported it to Reception we were treated with laughter. I wouldn't step into this appalling hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and also the way that you were treated at the hotel. I would appreciate it if you were able to email me on cmason@expressoxford.com
I would like to investigate this further.
Kind regards
Chris Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight for 1 night with a 3 month old baby. A lot of parking which is free by putting your number plate into a computer on the reception. Quick and efficient check in. Our room had a travel cot already set up which saved time. Room was clean and tidy and spacious with a comfy bed.
Great location, has a cinema, bowling, Frankie and Benny, chinese buffet a 5 min stroll away and is also next to the kassam stadium. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 454sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel & local facilities suited you and your family.
Kind regards
Chris Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This hotel is located at the Kassam Stadium. Efficient check-in. Very nice room. Comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast was a surprising bonus included in the rate. The hotel is convenient for buses into Oxford City. Nearby is a Vue Cinema, oriental restaurant and a Frankie and Bennys. We went to The Kings Arms nearby for dinner on two nights and enjoyed the food there. The hotel allows guests to bring in takeaway meals and provides cutlery etc but they require the food to be eaten in the breakfast dining area to avoid spillage in bedrooms. We would recommend this for a good value stay near Oxford .Convenient access from nearby A34 leadingfrom M40.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmuir51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel suited your needs. Thank you for the detailed description of the local area, that should help future guests
Kind regards
Chris Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 6th and 7th April. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was nice and comfortable. We used the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna room. It was nice to actually have the use of these facilities. Our first night we had a meal in the restaurant, it was good value for money. Breakfast was good as well. Overall all staff we came into contact with were very friendly, polite and helpful. We will definitely come back here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lynette1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. But I am sorry to say that this review seems to be for another hotel?
We don't have a leisure club in the hotel: guests can use the Park Leisure club which is five minutes walk from the hotel.
We also don't have restaurant for dinner in the hotel: there are two restaurants four minutes walk from the hotel
Kind regards
Chris Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is easily accessible and close to public transport. Plenty of parking spaces.
Clean rooms but the bed in the room we were on in felt quite unsafe.
The breakfast buffet was minimal and there were no vegetarian options available and only scrambled eggs..
The fresh fruit advertised was apples on one day and a banana another. Not a great choice.
Not a great selection for someone who doesn’t eat bread or meat.
Overall the hotel is pretty good value for money but the breakfast choice could do with an update
On the plus side. Right next to the hotel is a cinema, bowling, adventure golf and a Frankie & Bennys so plenty to do

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LouSoutham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast selection. Unlike most of our competitors we don't charge extra for breakfast. Our cooked breakfast offers: sausage, bacon, scrambled egg and beans. As displayed on the menu quorn sausages are available upon request
Kind regards
Chris Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews