We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Do not let the address of the Premier Inn Oxford put you off. When we booked and saw it as a Business Park we expected the worst...But it is not buried in a business park at all. It is located of a main road that leads directly into the centre of Oxford. Everyone we encountered on our short stay was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds we every slept in. The staff can be justifiably proud of their offering.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review The Premier Inn, Oxford.

I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. The location is ideal for Oxford City centre as there are excellent transport links within a short walk or reasonably priced taxis.
We have just undergone a full refurbishment of all our rooms following guest feedback and are really pleased that you found the room both spotless and comfortable.
I have passed your comments onto the team and I can assure you that we are all proud of what we offer at Premier Inn, Oxford.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    515
    225
    94
    62
See reviews for
404
456
46
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not a beautiful location but near enough to Oxford and the room was very quiet. Easy to book online; helpful staff at Reception; comfortable bed and very clean room. 'Does what it says on the tin' - can't really fault it and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for good value and a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Good Afternoon and thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I am glad you had a great stay with us and the new rooms met your expectations.

Hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

just got back from this premier inn, the room was spot less and the bed was the most comfortable we have used in a hotel , however, the heat in the room was unbearable and the window only opens a couple of inches.there was a small fan surplied (maybe because of past complaints) which sounded like a f1 engine so sleep was impossible.now premier inn advertise guaranteed sleep or your money back,so when we checked out and was asked about our stay i told the member of staff about heat,window etc in which she replied oh dear i will get someone to look at window, IT HAS A CHILD LOCK ON IT which she must know .whatever you do dont go in june ,july or august, we will not be returning

Room Tip: take a giant fan with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hi and thank you for reviewing your recent stay.
We stand by our Good Night Guarantee and if you wish to contact me or the team directly at the hotel we will be more than happy to give you a refund.
I will pass your comments on to the reception team to ensure that complaints like this are given the proper attention.
Only this week we have installed window film that helps to reduce the build up of heat so I can assure you that we take our guest comments seriously.
The fan in the room should not have caused you any problems and we would happily have given you another one or some sheets to replace the duvet if requested.
I am sorry that you did not have a good stay with us but hope that you will come to stay with us in the future.

Many thanks

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn, Oxford on Thursday 15th March as mu daughter had a University Open Day the next day. I was a little dubious about staying at a Premier Inn but the booking was last minute. I have to say I was impressed, particularly with the service provided by Sonia at check in. She explained everything and as I was travelling with my sister and teenage daughter, she put us in the annexe in a ground floor room, she even printed out directions from the Premier Inn to the Uni. The room was newly re furbished, clean and more than adequate. We all got a fab night's sleep. Loads of towels in bathroom which was also spotless. Breakfast and evening meal fine so pleasantly surprised! Sonia even called on the Friday to check all ok with the room and ask how the Uni Open Day went - brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your review.
Sonia is one of our rising stars at the hotel and I will pass on your comments (and a small reward) to her for making your stay.
We know the team are the key to delivering a great stay and I am hopeful we will see you when you come and visit your daughter in Oxford.

Thanks again.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn - my first visit to a Premier Inn and Oxford - we travelled to see a concert at the O2 Academy.
The room was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable and quiet - we were situated in a room that was close to the by pass but you wouldn't have known as the soundproofing was excellent.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
This hotel is ideally located for the O2 - we travelled in by bus which cost £5.40 for 3 of us but used a taxi to get back (although the buses were still running) at that was just £7.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again on any future trip to Oxford.
I cannot comment on the food as we had to eat elsewhere due to travelling with a Vegan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Good afternoon and thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
The renovations are a necessary evil as our rooms had to be brought up to a more modern standard, but we did try to minimise any impact on our guests.
I'm glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Everything usual about Premier Inns - clean, friendly and comfortable. This is an enormous complex - main building and 2 annexes, plus a Beefeater called the Longwall for dinner and breakfast.

My room had just been refurbished - huge TV on the wall, all spotless.

Real ale in the pub, and the usual excellent breakfast.

It is on the outskirts of Oxford, but there are good buses to the city, so that is no problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your positive comments.
We strive to get the basics of a great stay right and following a lot of guest feedback feel that we are delivering a quality product.
We do have 143 bedrooms but still try to maintain the personal touch with an excellent reception team.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisalabad Pakistan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012 via mobile

I stayed here overnight. Great for business. Cleaner than other premier inns I have stayed. Spacious rooms. Great dining area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Qamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Good afternoon and thanks for the review.
I am pleased that our cleanliness standards have impressed you and I have passed your comments onto the housekeeping team.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
3.5 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
8.4 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.7 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing