We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
14
37
54
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
37
54
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included in the price bit dated minute walk to the centre tea coffee making facilities short break plenty of parking gels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Stayed 2 nights with my elderly mother. The ground floor room was perfect for this as was the nearby park, lake and local shops. Breakfast was adequate, parking was good but the dining room could have been cleaner.

Room Tip: Ground floor room suitable for elderly/disabled people
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsD3378YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked this B&B for 2 nights 25&26th June. We requested a room with a shower & we got one, however the room faced the main road. Well situated for the city centre & plenty of parking. The room was clean but the furnishings a bit dated & the bed was a little uncomfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast & the staff attentive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ircapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night after a full day in Oxford. The hotel allowed us to park from about mid-day, the room was clean and well provided and breakfast good. There was some delay in check in due to some confusion over the allocation of the room, however the staff recovered the situation well. The hotel is a short bus ride from the city centre so very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one Satuday night as a base for a concert. Dated decor, room was very small with a smaller poorly laid out bathroom. Room we were allocated was on the main road, very noisy until late and started up again very early in the morning. Personally could not recommend, but if you consider staying it's worth checking the room allocation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We stayed at the Victoria with friends for a 2 day short visit to Oxford. Hotel is dated, but very clean with a good breakfast. Most important to us was the location which was just a 15 minute walk to the centre of Oxford. If raining, there are buses running every 5 minutes. An added bonus to the hotel was Milos, who was a real font of knowledge when we wanted advice on where to go, what to do and where to eat. Yes, it wasn't the Hilton, but the beds were comfy, the rooms clean, and the price was right. Definitely recommend it as a great base.

Room Tip: Perhaps not on the ground floor as right by the car park, and there were some contractors having an early start
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews