We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, clean, convenient, charming...we'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

leslyns20...
York, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, convenient, charming...we'll be back!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been spending Christmas in England for decades, and our stay at Browns Lane Cottage was one of our best. Well appointed kitchen, fireplace, immaculate condition of cottage, lovely bathroom and bedrooms, responsive, friendly and helpful letting agency are just a few of the reasons we will be returning to Woodstock and Browns Lane. And just a few minutes walk to the jaw-dropping magnificent Blenheim Palace and its convenient and beautiful walking paths...terrific! Convenient bus service, two! bookstores, pubs and restaurants (albeit crowded over the holiday weeks), great shops. The negative is what has already been mentioned...the parking was a significant problem, probably because of the holiday. But the bus service is so good that next time we won't bother with a rental car. One request...it would be very helpful to have a coat rack (tree) right inside the front door. Add that and all would be perfect.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah E
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“very enjoyable, great location, lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cottage is exactly as described. Lovely feel & plenty of room for four. Comfortable living in an excellent location. Only drawback is the random parking. ie. get back late and no close parks - but usually found a spot not too far away. Plenty of local shops, cafes & pubs. Kitchen perfectly adequate for home cooking also. We were in mid-winter but found the cottage cosy. The Christmas tree - all lit up was a delight upon arrival and added a special touch to our stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deirdre W
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attractive and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This two bedroom rental is lovely to come home to after a busy day exploring Oxford, London or perhaps the Cotswolds. Woodstock is a very pretty village and well connected by bus. Plenty of places to eat and most shopping requirements are a short walk away. Parking is convenient.
The house is three storey with a steep winding staircase so accessibility may be an issue however the furniture is extremely comfortable. The kitchen is well-appointed with a small conservatory in which to eat. The main bedroom has a very large double bed. There is second toilet and wash basin and then my favourite a separate shower!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower.
Liked least: One needs to be careful when using the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite that dreadful storm. We do hope you come back and stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.