We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
219
108
33
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
108
33
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half price champagne blenheim palace road noise eggs benedict superb food by the glass for sunday lunch pork belly staff were all very friendly top floor spacious room bath and shower lovely hotel great room log fire stayed one night cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Just come home from Woodstock after staying overnight at the Kings Arms Hotel, we stayed in "Henry's Room " which was a beautiful room ,the breakfast this morning was excellant and all the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Room 8 Henry's Room is at the back of the hotel , quiet till first thing in the morning till the kitchen fans start
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We were in this small place, near the impressive Blenheim Palace.
The second day we ask to move in another room because the first one was on the corner (at the 2 floor) but on a road with a heavy traffic from the country, lorries, etc. so it was impossible to sleep. They should put insulated glazing!!
The other room was more quiet and nice, maybe a little smaller but more confortable.
On the ground floor there is a pub. In the morning they serve breakfast in a simple but very good style, and you can also have very good home-made scones.
We had an italian waiter, from Sardegna, she was very kind and smart.

Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I stay here on a regular basis because it is close to work.

It is a quaint, lovely hotel with pleasant staff who are friendly and helpful.

I love the breakfasts and look forward to the eggs royale. They never disappoint.

Only critism is the noise. I can cope with the road and traffic but the people sat outside the windows until past 11pm is not great. I now take ear plugs and that resolves the problem.

I look forward to my next stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Resort809373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely decor for a very old building. Staff very friendly & helpful. Very clean, comfortable bed, excellent shower. Tea coffee facilities great choice. Breakfast fantastic choice. Dinner amazing & service fab. The only downside is the noise from road - being an old building, it has sash Windows & no doiuble glazing, which means u can hear everything said by those sitting outside on the street & all cars & lorries going past. We were on second floor too. Just go armed with ear plugs if u think this will b a problem!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Perrier Jouet on arrival, a big, beautiful bedroom, cordon bleu food with charming service. And the beer in the bar is good too. All for less than £200. An absolute bargain and a delight from start to finish.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GNL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews