We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
220
108
33
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
108
33
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half price champagne blenheim palace road noise eggs benedict superb food by the glass for sunday lunch pork belly staff were all very friendly top floor spacious room bath and shower lovely hotel great room log fire stayed one night cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 391 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Fast efficient service. Good quality food and fair value for money. A lovely place to visit for Sunday lunch if your in Woodstock or visiting Blenheim Palace. The house red by the glass was a pinot noir which was pleasant enough. For starters I'd recommend the crispy ham hock which was fantastic. For mains I'd recommend trying the calves liver and bacon over the Sunday roast beef which was OK. vegetables were excellent especially the baby carrots, parsnips kale and red cabbage. The chocolate brownie was a step too far. i really didn't need a pudding as well but I loved the slightly salty ice cream.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeaJo, General Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Hi Steven.
Thank you kindly for the lovely review.
Kind regards
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Went to the Kings Arms for a quick bite to eat at lunch during the Christmas Market. Lovely, idyllic pub with friendly staff who were very welcoming. We both picked the salmon sandwiches which were fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeaJo, General Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Jack C,

I am glad you enjoyed our salmon, it is a secret recipe that is only supplied to Fullers pubs.
I am happy to hear you were welcomed in so nicely to the pub, we hope to see you back soon.

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

The Kings Arms Hotel is an old Posting House and is currently owned and operated by English Inns which is part of Greene King. Very helpful staff and food is pretty good too! Not cheap but lots of atmosphere. Parking can be difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BARRYONEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeaJo, General Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi Barryoneuk,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch but I think you may have been to the Woodstock Arms, our neighbour. They are a Greene King establishment, the Kings Arms is Fullers.

Either way I am glad you had a good experience and you are completely right the parking in Woodstock is crazy. Most of the pubs in Woodstock grew out of the goose and sheep driving many years ago, Woodstock is about half way between London and Birmingham so they are all old and full of character.

Kind regards

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here bit enjoyed a pleasant evening in the bar/restaurant. Cosy atmosphere, able to eat in the bar rather than transfer to restaurant. Helpful staff. Great menu choices - crab starter & sausage roll snack starter excellent. Pork belly & sirloin steak mains delicious - good sized portions. Lovely pinot noir wine. Tap water 'help yourself on the bar. Simple decor, chunky candles, fairy lights - great place to hunker down for the evening.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindagshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeaJo, General Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hi Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
kind regards
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Although a little on the dark side (lack of lighting, nothing to do with Star Wars), this is a nice cosy place. The rooms are well decorated and cosy although the mattress on the bed in my room could do with being replaced. The beer was good and the food very nice. I had the fish and chips on the night I ate in there and the fish was cooked very nicely with the batter being nice and crispy. Staff friendly enough and reasonably attentive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Traveltheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeaJo, General Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hello.
Thank you for the kind review. I shall be taking a look at our level of lighting over the next few days.

Kind regards
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews