We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice,clean and accessorized”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Market Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amalia G
1 review
“Nice,clean and accessorized”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Located in the middle of the town. Everything is nearby. The apartment is wide,clean and accessorized.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us at Short Let Space, Market Place. I am pleased that you enjoyed the property. Woodstock is indeed a beautiful Oxfordshire town and our apartment is situated in the town square, just a few minutes walk from Blenheim Palace.

We look forward to accommodating you on your next stay.

Kindest regards
Caroline Gibson

Short Let Space
Guest Help and Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawrenceA...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wouldn't book again”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although booked as a best available option at the time and comfortable the property standard was poor.
We had to ring out for wine glasses as there were not enough for all of us which were promptly delivered and the installed dishwasher ( which apparently had issues in the past) refused to work, probably due to the broken wine glass fragments found in the filter.
The place was full of character including squeeking floor boards and uneven walls, however the decor especially the lighting was far too bright and harsh! I would suggest not to use halogen fittings and also aquire some sympathetic shades especially for wall lighting.
Other issues were the broken bedside lamps.One didn't work and the other matching one found broken in a cupboard.
Lighting in the Kitchen and bathroom was also an issue with several bulbs not working in both rooms.
The lounge was not very *homely* and lack of decor interior design skills was evident throughout giving a cold feel.
The Television was very substandard and bearly fitted on the table provided.An extra set of single chairs could of also been provided considering this property is supposed to be for six people and yet only two two seater lounges are provided.
The clothes dryer was also found to be broken and also a handle on a cupboard door needs fixing.
I am sure that you feel I am being a little harsh in my critical thinking but I feel that if you really are going to rent out a property in the market then there are standards to be met, otherwise it just makes you look like a someone who is just out to make a quick profit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed you felt we did not meet our usual standards during your stay. Our maintenance team attended the property on the first day of your stay and removed glass from the dishwasher filter, which repaired the fault immediately. This was also the reason for your glass shortage, but this was also rectified immediately.

We have now finished assessing and rectifying any remaining issues you raised with the property.

We're very proud of our properties and the high standards we keep and so hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Woodstock.

kindest regards

Caroline Gibson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticlar
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for a family holiday at Christmas time. Comfortably housed a family of 5 adults. Very clean, has excellent location and had no problem at all with parking. Rental manager was extremely helpful and dealt with any minor and sometimes trivial problems we had with great efficiency, kindness and professionalism even during the festive days. She even brought us a small Christmas tree to make our stay more homely. Loved then charm and character of this townhous, with its quirky floors and wooden beams, and complementary decor. Only small issue we had was with the upstairs bathroom which was very dark and draughty, also every time the toilet was flushed a long rumbling noise could be heard coming from close by, which is a bit of a bother during the night for the people sleeping close by. Also entrance staircase is quite narrow and steep, which might be a big problem for an elderly person or someone with a physical disability.
Will definitely recommend to everyone, and a huge thanks to the rental manager who took care of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness and character, service offered
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing