We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
207
97
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roomcharming hoteloff road parkingpower showerbreakfast roomtrouser pressample parkingfull englishpersonal preferencemain roadsingle roomthe ground floorsized bedbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have just returned home after spending a weekend at The Beeches,and wanted to leave a much deserved review.It was fantastic! Our room was huge not to mention the superking sizedbed,it was a pleasure having breakfast in the spotlessly clean dining room.All the staff from the time we walked in the door till we left were friendly and helpful,we will be booking again as soon as we have a free weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our daughter lives in Reading and previously we had stayed in a Travelodge, but this time wanted something a little more comfortable and convenient. The staff (might be the owners) are very friendly and welcoming, and made me feel at home straight away. The room might be one of the largest I've stayed in but the bed certainly was. ENORMOUS! And very comfortable. Nice big tv, WiFi, tea/coffee in the room but also available from an honesty bar downstairs. Talking of downstairs, there's a very comfortable lounge which we used to sit quietly and read.
There's a good breakfast. I have a free bus pass and seeing as there's a bus stop just outside got into the town centre in about 10 minutes, (including waiting time - OK, I was lucky). But it's an easy drive if you know where to park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a good sized room which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The manager was extremely welcoming and went out of his way to ensure that we could have breakfast with other family members who were also staying. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sappers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I would happily stay here again. Friendly, courteous staff, great service, good breakfast, nice rooms. Very quaint!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back of the house.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent friendly service. Warm welcome on arrival. Bags taken to room.
Room very comfortable with all you need for a short trip, with usual facilities - kettle TV etc.
The hotel is tastefully decorated and very clean. Rooms have character with colour and warmth and not the bland clinical feel of standard hotel chains.
As a group of 5, when we arrived at breakfast there was not enough room in the main dining room to sit together. A table was immediately set up in the adjoining room with no fuss so we could breakfast together. The breakfast was also freshly cooked, with various alternative options if required.
Easy to find and free parking a bonus.
Excellent value for money and definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews