We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
10
6
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
6
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Beware when booking at this apartment. My family was 10 minutes from arriving, after travelling from Australia, when I received an email that our booking was cancelled. They had booked more people in than they could cater for. We were left stranded with no roof over our heads.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KerryCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay, given all instructions prior to visit on how to collect keys etc. Easy 15 minute walk to and from the station and the oracle. Tesco express about 2 mins away, staff at the reception all very helpful and friendly and are very good if there are any problems. All rooms clean and cleaners attend once a week. Wifi not the best however if you go into the kitchen it is okay. Shower pressure very good and overall a great stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. The size of apartment is great, there is a plenty of space in bedroom and in kitchen. The apartments are modern and new, all furniture looks fine.

The kitchen has all necessary appliances, including dishwasher and washing machine, that’s really nice. Other benefits are large fridge, a lot of dishes, cutlery, etc. The breakfast is not provided, although there is a complimentary set of tea/coffee / biscuits and water.

Free wifi has a very strong signal and we could use several devices searching internet simultaneously.

The bathroom is also modern and gets shower over bath. But the shower is quite bad, as the holes are clogged therefore the water pressure is bad.

I could say that staff was very helpful. We needed to extend our staying there for one more night and could not find the possibility within external booking systems. Therefore we asked at reception if they could help and after a couple of hours they confirmed the extension. It was great as we didn’t want to move anywhere else.

Location is good. It’s just 3-5 min to Oracle shopping centre and 15 min to the centre / railway station. There is a small Tesco just in 1 min walking on the corner. Although the area is not very green, 20 min by walk and you could reach the nice park.

That was definitely the best at quality apartments we stayed in Reading (compare 3 apartments), while a little bit more expensive, but it worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

The place outside of the rooms was dirty and completely uncleaned, the elevators were old and slow, it felt like a 2 star hotel, but the rooms were such a good value! Our room was perfectly clean and the privacy and spaciousness of it completely compensated for the exterior situation! Think it was definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikkkishia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

No receptionist, but no access problems as the front door was left open and the combination to the safe is written in a guide pinned on the wall.
Flat was all decrepit, unclean, broken and, well, crap. Kept my shoes on, didn't touch anything unnecessarily, ate out, slept badly outside the bedclothes, had cold shower in the morning.
To cut a long story short, three flats over three nights, all with much the same issues.
The plumbers never did come. The receptionist even stood me up for our meeting.
Three days of arguing with the elusive receptionist and head office eventually resulted in a full refund.
I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andrevv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews