We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
10
7
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
7
9
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bed superior apartment. The flat was spacious with an en suite and bathroom with good kitchen/lounge. Unfortunately we left some lot of food out in packets (crisps/biscuits) and all of it was infested with tiny ants when we got back after a day out -we had to throw it all away. In the first bedroom the bed was squeaky and uncomfortable with a bathroom light that kept going off and on and dimming. There were ants in the sink. In the second bedroom the mattress was lumpy and BOTH bedside lamps didn't work -there was also a non working light in the kitchen.

There is nothing wrong with the flat that a small amount of fumigation and maintenance couldn't fix. It's perfectly nice and modern. It's a shame the people that own it haven't put in good quality beds or sorted the lighting out. I have noticed from other posts the ant problem has been on going. It could all be fixed very cheaply. There is rarely anyone on reception and I don't think security is too good here. It's a short walk to the Oracle and there is a shop nearby. The ants alone would put me off returning -a small notice saying there was an ant problem would have been appreciated so all my food wasn't ruined.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank surfchickUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Now called Reading Serviced Apartments, SACO. I've stayed here before a few years ago and it's looking worn and rather run down by now. Our two bed was spacious but lots of things need replacing from worn sofa (only one 2-seater sofa in lounge of 2-double bed apartment!) to rather uncomfortable mattresses, communal areas need a good vacuuming and coat of paint. It was cheaper than others I've stayed in Reading but also poorer quality

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Beware when booking at this apartment. My family was 10 minutes from arriving, after travelling from Australia, when I received an email that our booking was cancelled. They had booked more people in than they could cater for. We were left stranded with no roof over our heads.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KerryCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay, given all instructions prior to visit on how to collect keys etc. Easy 15 minute walk to and from the station and the oracle. Tesco express about 2 mins away, staff at the reception all very helpful and friendly and are very good if there are any problems. All rooms clean and cleaners attend once a week. Wifi not the best however if you go into the kitchen it is okay. Shower pressure very good and overall a great stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. The size of apartment is great, there is a plenty of space in bedroom and in kitchen. The apartments are modern and new, all furniture looks fine.

The kitchen has all necessary appliances, including dishwasher and washing machine, that’s really nice. Other benefits are large fridge, a lot of dishes, cutlery, etc. The breakfast is not provided, although there is a complimentary set of tea/coffee / biscuits and water.

Free wifi has a very strong signal and we could use several devices searching internet simultaneously.

The bathroom is also modern and gets shower over bath. But the shower is quite bad, as the holes are clogged therefore the water pressure is bad.

I could say that staff was very helpful. We needed to extend our staying there for one more night and could not find the possibility within external booking systems. Therefore we asked at reception if they could help and after a couple of hours they confirmed the extension. It was great as we didn’t want to move anywhere else.

Location is good. It’s just 3-5 min to Oracle shopping centre and 15 min to the centre / railway station. There is a small Tesco just in 1 min walking on the corner. Although the area is not very green, 20 min by walk and you could reach the nice park.

That was definitely the best at quality apartments we stayed in Reading (compare 3 apartments), while a little bit more expensive, but it worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews