We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
47
16
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
16
4
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The boats are perfect with every detail provided for. The shower is good and the bed comfortable. There is a lovely bar close by with nice inexpensive food (in the Quay arches). It's lovely to sit out on a summers night.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jade298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked this as a surprise present for my husbands birthday, and we were not disappointed.

I was sent an email from the owner before arrival giving full directions and instructions of how to gain entry to the quay and where the keys would be located. Parking is right in front of the boat so you can see your vehicle at all times.

I'd read over the reviews before booking and expected it to be good but it was excellent! Very clean and spacious and had everything you needed for a very comfortable stay. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk, sugar and biscuits. Bottled water, plates, cups, glasses, an iron, toiletries....the list goes on.
Our daughter (aged 4), loved sleeping in her own bunk and waking up to the water outside her window.
The location was also great, about a 15 minute walk into the city where there are loads of bars and restaurants to choose from.

Overall I would struggle to find any negatives. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower worked better than some hotels I've stayed in. I would revisit in a heartbeat and have already told many friends and family to book.

If you're wandering if it really is as good as the pictures then book as you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Took my partner for her birthday as a treat from myself and her daughters. She had always wanted to stay on a 'Rosie and Jim" boat and she wasn't disappointed. We had a very relaxing unhurried stay we both wished we had booked for longer. The boat was spotless and the beds so comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next visit very soon

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petermY7891LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed overnight on the Laila Mai as we were going to see Bryan Adams at the Arena. Excellent location for visiting the Arena (10 mins from Hyde Park tram station) and also the city centre which we explored during the day. We were most impressed with what Sheffield has to offer. Boat was lovely and cosy and lived up to expectations - wish we could have stayed longer. Disappointed that we had to cook our own breakfast as the Quays Café doesn't open until 11am on Sunday which was when we had to check out. Would stay again and recommend. Far better than a stuffy hotel room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the boat for 1 night whilst visiting Sheffield dog stadium. The owner met us on arrival and was very helpful and welcoming. Parking was great. Right next to the boat. The accommodation was spotless. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, although small which was expected. Great location. Short walk to town
centre. Lovely local pubs near by. We didn't order breakfast for on the boat but there is plenty places to eat nearby. We would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Great experience.......the only thing that did put us off slightly was the water was cold when we tried to shower on the evening. Although it was warm by the time we got up in the morning

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews