We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise find on Common Side”

Zefi's Coffee Lounge
Ranked #8 of 62 Coffee & Tea in Sheffield
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

What's not to like, the cafe cum restaurant is stylishly decorated, the welcome and service was friendly and prompt. But best of all was the food. Both the fishcakes and melanzano parmigiana starters were really tasty, the portion size of the main courses and sides were good and the highlight was the chocolate orange cake. All for a very reasonable price, it was difficult to decide what to have so we will be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wadsleycommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Went for dinner on Friday night. It is bring your own, but we had very reasonably priced house wine and Peroni. Beautiful starters, fishcakes and a prawn and vegetable fried ball. Both served elegantly and tasted fantastic. For mains it was lasgane, which was good, but the vegetarian rissotto was unbelievably tasty. I would go for that, even if you are a meat eater. Overall, amazing food, very friendly service and very good price.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

What an excellent night out. This is Italian food that I've never tasted before. The seafood platter was amazing, generous and cooked to perfection. Service was also excellent, we were made to feel very welcome - even the chef came out to explain the menu. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lordmuckss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Often visit here for lunch. One of my favourite places to go to in Sheffield. Really good value, food is always great and the service is great!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I've been going to Zefi's regularly since they opened about a year ago and it's always a joy. Not only is the food and drink excellent but the service is by far and away the best I've ever experienced. It's absolutely my favourite restaurant in sheffield and if you haven't tried it yet go!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zefi's Coffee Lounge also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zefi's Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing