We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
858
447
119
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
447
119
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre st marys gate secure parking car park shower and toilet ring road third floor meal deal ecclesall road all you can eat on site parking self service key card family room good nights sleep excellent stay excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Super location and great room. I would have loved the larger TV for watching the election results coming in but the location more than made up for it. The parking was brilliant and good value. Overall great price and we are planning our return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Despite some confusion selecting the correct exits off a roundabout on the inner ring road, we arrived at our destination in the late evening to a warm welcome from obviously busy staff. Parking the car in the narrow bays between concrete pillars in the underground car park was rather stressful, especially as there were few options available and our car is not small. The room itself was clean and adequate, although complimentary refreshments were disappointingly minimal. We came down latish to breakfast and some of the grill items were suffering a little from waiting, but the staff were most friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly-Harding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; St Mary's Gate.

I am pleased you arrived to a warm welcome after experiencing some confusion on the roads in Sheffield!

I am sorry the car parking caused you some stress- I can only imagine that the car park may have been popular with our other hotel guests too.

I am glad to read the bedroom was clean and please be aware that you are always more than welcome to collect more teas and coffee's etc from our table in reception.

With regards to breakfast I have fed this back to the Head Chef of our kitchen that the food wasn't at its best quality when you arrived down to breakfast- we strive to ensure our breakfast quality is at its best at all times, apologies on this occassion this failed; whilst our team were still friendly and accommodating I am pleased to read.

Do come and stay with us again should you be in Sheffield.

Regards,
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with youngest son prior to going to university open day. Room was fine. Very clean etc. Car park spaces are quite tight!! But the best thing here was the staff you were very very good. Came downstairs in middle of night to get a drink from machine. There wasn't any water but the night manager came out and immediately offered to get two glasses of iced water from the bar.

Breakfast has a good choice and once again the staff serving were very friendly and happy to chat.

Would def go back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jempage1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Hello, thank you so much for the 5* TripAdvisor Review!

Reviews like yours I do particularly enjoy reading and responding to; where the team are praised well for their efforts- whilst unfortunately the vending machine failed I am pleased that the Nights Team were able to provide you quickly with iced water for you to take to your room during the night.

I am also pleased that you were happy with your very clean room and good choice of breakfast whilst able to have a chat with us.

Glad to hear you would come back- we look forward to it.

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

An all together wonderful stay. Room was impeccable, bed very comfortable with little to no noise disruption from outside.

The buffet breakfast was perfect.

Friendly, helpful staff, great food, good location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of St Mary's Gate.

I love your choice of words- 'impeccable', 'all together wonderful stay', 'breakfast was perfect' and all of the extras with helpful and friendly staff, good food and location-
I am very pleased with no distruptions or noise you would have had a Great Nights Sleep with us!

Thanks again, we look forward to you staying with us again should you be in Sheffield.

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews