We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
589
641
300
119
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
641
300
119
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet train station car park swimming pool executive room nespresso machine steam room peace gardens winter garden sofa bed mini fridge central location crucible theatre q park afternoon tea few minutes walk bar area
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend break with the family as my daughter was part of a show at City Hall.

The rooms are as basic as they come. Front desk staff was courteous, professional and welcoming. The food was nothing spectacular; I can make a better breakfast. The pool is slightly bigger than a bath... okay, okay, okay.... slightly bigger than a small garden pond. And forget about parking; what is available will fit a 70’s mini and it is just under the price for a bed and breakfast room <<a slightly cheeky exaggeration>>

With this hotel you pay for LOCATION... LOCATION...LOCATION. You are literally in the heart of Sheffield.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Busprdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for your comments.
I am pleased the team were welcoming on your recent stay and that the location of the hotel suited you.


Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

We got married and stayed here for the weekend. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful and friendly, and we were delighted to receive a personalised wedding card signed by the staff, dessert, and bottle of bubbly left in our room. The breakfast was very good, and the room was clean, stylish, spacious, quiet and comfortable. What more can one ask for?!
Some of our guests didn’t have a good night as they were placed above the function room and a noisy party was going late, so ensure you check this when booking.
Generally we are very happy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaysifantaysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Congratulations again on your recent wedding, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the Easter weekend. Hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the Train Station & near to bars & restaurants. Our room was spacious & the bed was comfy. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles. Tables not cleared, juice/milk hadn't been replenished, lack of cutlery. No Staff about to assist. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Rui, Bar Staff, for his great service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mickylou2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, I will certainly pass on your comments about breakfast to our Restaurant Manager.

Rui will be thrilled with your mention and he is a credit to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Novotel. The room was well equipped and comfortable - especially the bed. The location was fantastic just a few minutes walk from the station. We found the two members of staff we dealt with very helpful. The receptionist on arrival went out of his way to explain the quickest route to where we were going that evening. We also used the pool and steam room. The pool is small as are the changing rooms but this wasn't a problem for us as we were the only ones using them when we did. We read some reviews which were critical of these facilities, but being able to have a quick plunge and ten mins in the steam room is a great way to start the day. For what we paid, we thought the hotel was really good value and would stay again. We didn't use bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The1980Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Good location for town and the tram to get around Sheffield. Decent breakfast. We used the pull out settee as 2 single friends. Warm welcome from reception. Only downside is the Pillows could be softer for a 5 star sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank blackies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly look into offering different pillows on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews