We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
768
674
229
95
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
674
229
95
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies chatsworth break on arrival lounge bar peak district leisure facilities steam room and sauna both mornings afternoon tea lovely hotel changing rooms plenty of parking short break excellent stay public areas reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Good hotel. The location is a little bit faffy as its on one side of a dual carriage way, so if you are going to sheffield, then you have to travel a mile in the opposite direction just to turn around..but the hotel is lovely, the staff are great and it has all you need for a great stay. Plus its quite cheap.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Dear Matthew B

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We are Diamond members of the Hilton chain and have stayed in many Hilton hotels. This is our 4th time staying in this hotel while visiting family.

Great hotel great staff. The hotel is lovely the breakfast is also very nice. The rooms are very comfortable the cookie on arrival is always welcomed as they are soo tasty!!

We will return to this hotel again and again as its a nice good quality hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tariqwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Tariq A,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here in Sheffield. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our staff, we shall certainly pass this feedback on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Douvet was dirty And smelt funny, location. Of the hotel was miles away from Sheffield which cost a fortune in taxi to and from. Whole stay was a nightmare from start to finish, I would not recommend staying here

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 378dez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear '378dez',

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Sheffield. If you would like to provide any further feedback please contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Very comfortable Hotel, excellent facilities, welcoming staff, great food. Pool, Sauna, and Hot Tub really nice too. Breakfast was sumptuous and of a very high standard. Location was ideal for us just south of Sheffield City

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Thank you 'Michael B' for your 5 star review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel especially our pool, Jacuzzi and sauna facilities.

I am happy we were able to help you start your day of with a sumptuous breakfast, your positive comments will be passed on to our head chef and brigade.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Stayed at the hotel with a friend due to travelling down to watch the Snooker at the Crucible.
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff and were even welcomed with a warm cookie each which was a nice touch.
The room was clean and spacious and couldn't find fault.
Excellent choice for breakfast also.
The swimming pool area looked nice however we didn't have the time to visit unfortunately.
All in all a very pleasurable stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1458PPchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Chris B,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the snooker. I am happy to hear that you received a friendly welcome from our front office team and enjoyed our signature DoubleTree warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies!

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews