We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
225
330
260
122
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
330
260
122
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheffield arena travel kettle single bunk rooms are basic ice rink per night shower door what it says on the tin attending a concert tram stop reception area ideal location short stay all you can eat one night stay few minutes walk would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Everything is quite good, its just the parking is a bit of a bummer as you have to pay £4, wish it was less! Also the heater takes a bit of time to fully heat up the room but its bearable. Lastly windows dont open

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank asadk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. Your comments are very valuable to us. I will now, for example, ask our maintenance supervisor to check the heater to prevent any possible failure.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Despite the basic environment, everything is clean, well maintained and comfy. Not somewhere to stay if you are looking for luxury but extremely good value for what it is. Showers were well pressured and hot, just be wary of the mirrors when getting out! Beds were comfy and spacious, be aware when booking rooms that a triple inclues a bunk over the double bed, not a seperate single.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexfullelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here in ibis Budget Sheffield. Luxury may not be our objective, but providing our guests with a great and affordable experience is!

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon in the future.

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Recently spent one night in a double room. Room was spotlessly clean. Bed was uncomfortable, I think due to an extremely thin mattress. However to be fair we booked the Ibis Budget... great value for a place to sleep. No complaints.
The staff on reception, both day and night were extremely polite professional friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Didn't have breakfast so can't comment...it appeared however that plenty of guests did. We opted to go to arena square table table just across the road and enjoyed a full English for the same price as the Ibis Budget continental..
Would return for a night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. It is great to receive such a constructive feedback, and obviously is even better when it's also positive. Next time don't be shy and try our breakfast too!

Thank you again. Come back soon!

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Can’t believe the treatment we had at this Ibis Hotel. To our amazement, when we opened the door to the room we found the maid had fashioned from the white room towels two swans kissing. These swans were surrounded by scattering red rose petals while resting on a tray of chocolates.

Only kidding. Room was square, basic but clean. No noise, quiet and the staff were ace. Triple room with a bunk over double. Bunk bed not made which is a bit of a duffer but I can live with it.

Room Tip: Near tram for access to Meadowhall or City Centre.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pastini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We may not prepare towel swans kissing on the bed, but our objective is to make you feel like we did!

I am very happy to see that your stay with us met your expectations, and you enjoyed your time in Sheffield.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We always try to book this hotel if we are going to the Arena as it is literally across the carpark. It is cheap to stay as it is a budget hotel, sadly this means there is no kettle in the room but you can purchase a hot drink from reception for £1.50 and they are open 24 hours. They also have a stock of cold food, cold drinks, pot noodles, cakes, alcoholic drinks and they do hot pizza too. The rooms are good in size and have a separate toilet room and shower.

Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Car park has a charge of £4 per 24 hours.

Only problem i encountered was i was given a toom on the ground floor which i didnt like as we had to keep our blind shut as people were walking past outside and we also felt we couldnt leave things on show when we went out for the evening. I was however told that had the hotel not been fully booked that night, i could have changed room so no real problem.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hollebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We absolutely love to receive such constructive feedback, as these are the ones helping us to improve every day.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us ibis Budget Sheffield, and yes, my colleague was right: if you have any problem next time, please ask to one of my team members and, if available, we will quickly move you a different room. I am sorry this time we could not.

Thank you again for your kind comments.

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews