We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic. Functional. Acceptable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 31 August 2017

You know what you are getting when you book a budget hotel. This was no different. Bed, towels, basin, shower (which does not lock and has only a hole as a handle) and a tight toilet space. Had a room that was facing the main road and when the window was open noise was particularly loud. There is a TV and free wifi which pretty good. Check in was quick, parking was reasonable and the distance from the city centre was fine with a car. For the price you pay, I'd come again.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the main road if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

It really is budget, in fact one family member said they imagined this is what a prison room would be like! It was clean but both rooms smelt quite badly from the drains. Check in staff were friendly & helpful.
Can't say I'd want to stay more than one night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brendonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and were made very welcome on arrival. Throughout our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. This hotel is in a convenient location and is extremely good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Von2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Von

Wow, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Your sincerely


Marco Jadidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here for one night in order for some friends to meet up again and have a night out. Booked into this place in order to have beds for the night.

It did exactly what we wanted it to do. Cheap, Cheerful and clean.

The rooms are basic but in our case cost £25 per person. They were small, but clean and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the surrounding area was not a "back hole".

Ideal for the Sheffield arena and many of the local sporting facilities.

Not a holiday hotel necessarily but it does the job it is there for Very well.

I would recommend the place to anyone who goes to Sheffield for a night or two. It's not too far, (By taxi), to the city centre or even closer, Meadowhall.

I'd go agaIn

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank radarYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Radar

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi, General Manger
Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Always came here since October 2015 every month.. haven't really come anymore since last year September cause I've move to Oxford with my Partner now. But never really had the chance to rate this hotel.. Always lovely staff, always there to help out.. they did a little gift and note when they found out I was pregnant.. hopefully come and visit again one day soon.. Cause Me and Jason miss the place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Shannon

Wow. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in July while attending a course at the university. The location is ideal, within 10 minutes walking distance from the train station, university and city centre. It has recently been renovated and while the rooms are basic, they are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is nice and the staff are very helpful. There is no luxury here, but it does then job and is fantastic value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Gerard

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi, General manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed here for one night and paid £33 for 3 of us, as it was this cheap i didnt expect much but the hotel was comfortable and served its purpose, however the food/drink in the hotel lobby was far too overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShannonJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Shannon

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
13.4 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#33 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
127 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
3.1 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $45 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Marco Jadidi, the acting manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing