We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
221
327
255
122
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
327
255
122
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheffield arenatravel kettlerooms are basicice rinkper nightshower doorwhat it says on the tinattending a concerttram stopreception areaideal locationshort stayone night stayfew minutes walkall you can eatwould stay againdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Nice location , loved the rooms very special and cozy . It's easy to use the bus only 25 minutes to the city centre , staff are co-operative.
loved my stay there
I'll stay in the same place next time I visit Sheffield
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Kamal

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because due to some last minute changes we booked here. It was a lot cheaper than premier, travel lodge or Hilton etc.

It was clean and very basic, no hair dryer or toiletries.

It was a Saturday night and during the night was the sound of people coming back in the early hours.

The bunk bed was okay but would be difficult to get into if your not agile.

Basically if this hotel is very cheap go for it, good location down the road from Meadowhall and next door to the arena.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Justine

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding the hair dryer: We do not put the hair dryer in the room but we have got them in the reception. This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

I did realise this was a budget hotel however a two night stay did cost £112. I was very disappointed with the size of the room and couldn't believe there was no kettle! The toilet is in a cupboard and the sink in the bedroom?! Bunk beds as well?!? Parking is £4 a night and on the Saturday night there were no spaces so had to park a 15 minute walk away. People were running down corridors at 3am,4am and 5am. I woke up on the Friday evening to the overpowering smell of cannabis presumably from people smoking it outside. Really disappointed and never staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 228DawnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Dawn

I would like to thank you for spending a minute of your time to answer to this survey, whose results and comments are very valuable to us. First of all, allow me to apologize about the issues caused by other guests outside. Regarding the kettle in the room: We do not provide this service in the room , this is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK but we have got a coffee machine which is next to the reception. . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely


Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Although the location of this property is great, I didnt quite expect such a basic room. It's very open plan with no doors or cupboards and no hairdryer or kettle. I slept ok for saying there was only 1 pillow. The sheets were clean and it was quiet enough. Friendly staff and quick and easy to check in and out. Unfortunately I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EllaellaLewislewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Ella

I would like to thank you for spending a minute of your time to answer to this survey, whose results and comments are very valuable to us. I am very sorry to see that your stay did not match your expectations, especially due to not having tea and coffee facilities in the room. This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK but we have got the coffee machine in the reception area and hair drier is available 24/7 on reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews