We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Clean and staff nice easy check in and out. What we paid for room was not worth money in my opinion maybe expensive because it was a Saturday night but it was clean and very quiet security on so felt safe x

Room Tip: Room 303 quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathrynbretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Kathryn Bretton

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding the price: Our prices was comparable to similar hotels in the area and I think we provide a good value given to our location and area. I am glad that you felt safe in our hotel and thank you again , for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General manager at Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Booked two twin rooms for one night stay,rooms clean and comfortable,staff very helpful and pleasant,reception ordered us a taxi to Lyceum theatre which arrived in minutes,couldn't fault anything.very close to Sheffield arena,would definitely book here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Barbara

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours sincerely,


Marco Jadidi
General Manager
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

room was extremely noisy with a generator from the ice rink, this is with the window shut, i couldnt sleep , i had to move to another room at 3am, and still the noise is coming through or not so loud,

I complained and just said ill report to the manager, why cant ur staff take responsibility

The hotel has to sort out new windows to combat noise, it was unbearable

Toilet in these rooms, you have to be multi slim to use them

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Karl

I would like to thank you for spending a minute of your time to answer to this survey, whose results and comments are very valuable to us. First of all, allow me to apologize for the inconvenient. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. . I am sorry again for the noise which was caused by the Ice ring . We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nice location , loved the rooms very special and cozy . It's easy to use the bus only 25 minutes to the city centre , staff are co-operative.
loved my stay there
I'll stay in the same place next time I visit Sheffield
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Kamal

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because due to some last minute changes we booked here. It was a lot cheaper than premier, travel lodge or Hilton etc.

It was clean and very basic, no hair dryer or toiletries.

It was a Saturday night and during the night was the sound of people coming back in the early hours.

The bunk bed was okay but would be difficult to get into if your not agile.

Basically if this hotel is very cheap go for it, good location down the road from Meadowhall and next door to the arena.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Justine

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding the hair dryer: We do not put the hair dryer in the room but we have got them in the reception. This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely

Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I did realise this was a budget hotel however a two night stay did cost £112. I was very disappointed with the size of the room and couldn't believe there was no kettle! The toilet is in a cupboard and the sink in the bedroom?! Bunk beds as well?!? Parking is £4 a night and on the Saturday night there were no spaces so had to park a 15 minute walk away. People were running down corridors at 3am,4am and 5am. I woke up on the Friday evening to the overpowering smell of cannabis presumably from people smoking it outside. Really disappointed and never staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 228DawnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Dawn

I would like to thank you for spending a minute of your time to answer to this survey, whose results and comments are very valuable to us. First of all, allow me to apologize about the issues caused by other guests outside. Regarding the kettle in the room: We do not provide this service in the room , this is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK but we have got a coffee machine which is next to the reception. . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Your sincerely


Marco Jadidi
General manager
Ibis budget hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1962CB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcoJadidi, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#36 of 53 in Sheffield
132 reviews
13.4 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#31 of 53 in Sheffield
286 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#39 of 53 in Sheffield
480 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#22 of 53 in Sheffield
1,101 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $41 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Marco Jadidi, the acting manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Accorhotels.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing