We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nearly visited this restaurant”
Review of Rossi's

Rossi's
Ranked #53 of 1,629 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rossi's is a fully licensed Italian Restaurant in Sheffield and is situated in an old bank. It is a family run business, established in Sheffield over 30 Years ago. This stunning, romantic building has a fresco ceilings, marble pillars and classical paintings, which all help to create an authentic Italian dining experience.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Made the effort.....wife and I both dressed up looking for a good night out in what we expected to be convivial surroundings as we always intended to go.........there were possibly 10 people in when we went .....the food was ok but the ambience just isn't......its decor is looking very tired..... but the staff are friendly.....maybe it was quite because it was midweek........!?!?

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017

The food didn't quite match the pleasant surroundings or the service. Risotto al Funghi with Gorgonzola was disappointing despite it being a very large portion. It was difficult to see where the "gorgonzola had been sprinkled" and my taste buds found it very difficult to detect.

The hake (steak on the bone NOT a fillet) was full of bone and had we known it wasn't fillet we wouldn't have chosen it as we are not keen on dissecting fish at the table and picking the bones out of ones mouth.

Finally I was disappointed to find that only draught Carling was on tap! I find it difficult to understand why draught Peroni isn't available at an Italian restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The meal was exquisite, the menu offered a great variety of dishes from classic Mediterranean foods to more daring fish dishes, I had a bite out of the rest of my family's dishes and they were on point. I came for a post-graduation meal and the service was friendly, the interior was stunning, and overall it made for a charming atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yahiadabbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Another brilliant meal for our family ( 4 of us) Wonderful Meal, never disappointed. Really hospitable restaurant, always happy to help.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We go at least once a month and enjoy it every time. The service is always great sometimes it can be packed but the staff always manage to seat us and always recognize us. It's nice to go mid week too. Not too expensive and just good Italian food. No frills. We have been going for years and will continue to do so.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank SallyN373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossi's also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rossi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing