We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very friendly and nice little b & b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corve View

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corve View
Ranked #41 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Very friendly and nice little b & b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was staying here for one night and the accommodation was fine, clean and quiet. The best thing was how friendly the owner was, he even gave me a frantic lift in his own car to a wedding in a neighbouring village as all the taxis were fully booked and went out of his way to assist. Cant say anything about the breakfast as I slept in too late but it looked good! All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The owner was extremely welcoming & friendly. The cottage has 3 rooms, we had the twin with ensuite, which was very comfortable. Breakfast was help yourself from an array of cereal,fresh fruit, croissants, bagels, crumpets etc & a fridge stocked with milk butter & juices. Plenty of choice. The beauty of this self service being that if you slept in, as we did on our 2nd day, it didn't matter. Most b&b's would refuse to serve after 10am. The town was only a short walk away, so not far to come back to drop off any shopping. As it was the food festival weekend, we were able to put things we'd purchased in the fridge/feezer,as well as chilling our wine, which was a bonus. There is a great little pub round the corner called the Unicorn, if you dont want to walk far in the evening,which serves lovely meals. We had Sunday lunch there before we left & there was no pressure to move our car. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Clean and basic with offstreet parking. Modest self service breakfast. Had great difficulty in contacting anyone on arrival. But no en suite faciltiies. And EVERYTHING squeaked - floors doors and beds! Could do better for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick49London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We booked into Corve View for a wedding after perusing the internet. Some of the reviews we read were very negative but we decided to see for ourselves as the price was reasonable and it looked lovely. When we got into Ludlow, we got slightly lost! One phone call to the owner of the B&B and he came in his van to meet up with us and guide us to the hotel. What a great start! He was extremely pleasant and helpful telling us whereabouts the places we were going were. The breakfast is a help yourself style which we loved. The fridge was stocked full of various fresh fruit juice, milk, butter & margarine. There were bread, crumpets, croisants and teacakes, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and loads of fruit. He said we could help ourselves to anything we liked throughout our stay, not just at breakfast. The room was small but plenty big enough for the two of us. The shower room was lovely and clean. There are only 3 rooms in the cottage so it is nice and quiet. We got there before check in but we checked in early as the room was ready. There was also no rush for us to leave the next day after a lovely, big breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. If you want a cosy, freindly cottage with a lovely breakfast, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastwoods2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

As it was a listed house, the floorboards were a bit creaky. Apart from that we had a lovely stay. Breakfast is self service, but there was alot of choice and we were told to take our time. We didn't feel hurried in the slightest and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. An excellent location as it was only a few minutes walk from the town centre and was good value compared to other b'n b's in the centre of Ludlow.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violinbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

As a single traveller I loved the warm friendly welcome, the whole place as a lovely country atmosphere. Perfect location, close to the train station! a five minute walk into town and in the other direction a beautiful laned walk to the back of the castle and millennium greens.
Room was clean with a good en-suite, i love the separate bath room it had a gorgeous big bath tub! I'm not a breakfast person, but the coffee was really good!!!!
Great value for money, I will be staying again and would definatly recommend to all my friends!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspreston2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

I stayed at Corve View for a couple of days with my husband and we enjoyed our time here.

The good points - it really is just 5 minutes into town and the route takes you past lots of lovely boutique shops. The room was very clean and well presented with a television and en suite shower room. There was plenty to choose from the continental breakfast - which is clearly advertised on the B&B's website. It's also a stone's throw from the local Ludlow Brewery - which was a big plus for us!

And the not so good - the room we stayed in was quite small and it would have been good to have some more information on the local area available. That said, the family who own the other half of the property (and own the B&B) were very knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
7.7 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 km away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
10.1 km away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Clive Restaurant with Rooms
6.3 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
7.9 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corve View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corve View

Property: Corve View
Address: 39 Corve View, Ludlow, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing